Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted May 18, 2018
Nice hotel. There was no body wash in the shower, but they brought it up right away. There was a coffee maker in the room, but the bistro did not open until 6:30am. This hotel is located in a business park area. There is a train that runs close by, but we did not hear it when we closed the slider. Our room had a little balcony and I enjoyed sitting out on the balcony while I had my coffee. I had to drag a chair out there because there were no chairs out there. Nice to have a hotel nowadays that you can some fresh air! Look for the little bunnies that are around the grass and garden area :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Great rooms

Posted May 15, 2018
Nice to open the doors out to the balcony to let the fresh air in in the morning. Great hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted May 11, 2018
During our stay in this hotel there were fire situation (our floor was full of smoke) and we had to evacuate the building at midnight in 40 F degree weather, in only our sleep wear. And while waiting for the firemen to check the hotel, the staff did not explain anything, and did not offer any kind of blankets or anything to help keep us from getting cold. When the situation resolved, no staff said that it was safe to be inside. When we came back to our room at about 1:30 am, we noticed that it was completely full with smoke, and smelled horrible. We asked to be moved out of our smoky room, which was interfering with our capability of sleep, but instead were told to spray the room with air freshener, and to open the balcony door in freezing weather. And it was quite obvious that the hotel was not overbooked. In my vision -no staff in the hotel truly care about the guests in their hotel, which is expected from any hotel/ establishment worker. I wrote to Marriott and get an answer with "sincerely apologize for the inconvenience" - as it was a loud alarm that is causing us to be unhappy with this hotel. This answer is a good example of not responcible staff of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder , since they did not bother to read my letter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and lication

Posted Apr 30, 2018
We’d stay again. Clean and quiet ...great restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Pros: Nice décor, clean.
Location: Went to Vapor Distillery. Cool place and of course Back Country Pizza. The Best!!!!
Girls at the front desk very nice but guy running the restaurant....not so much. They close way to early for a bar on a Saturday night. My husband ordered a drink but the guy at the bar wouldn't wait a few minutes for me to come down to tell him what I wanted to drink so my husband had to guess. Then he proceeded to hang around cleaning up for another half hour after we got our drink. Nice lobby area. You could tell people wanted to be down there but they closed way to early. Also packets in room never have enough cream and never Splenda. For a nicer hotel it would be nice if they offer better coffee packets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Comfortable hotel near downtown Denver

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Hotel was comfortable and staff was very nice and helpful. Will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Villages, Florida

Our room faced the Mountains, and also the highway

Posted Apr 13, 2018
This is hotel that is just not worth stopping at. I paid over two hundred bucks for a room and slept on a hard bed that must have had a plastic sheet, the pillows smelled like someone else, ugh. The bathroom is just plain weird with the toilet hugging the wall, most uncomfortable. In addition upon arising from sleep and going into the bathroom I had to kill a rather large spider. Go visit the Holiday Inn Express, they give you breakfast, this Marriott does not.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder Marriott

Waking up to power tools

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Power tools, drills, saws at 9 am right outside of my room . Very dissatisfied. I’m not talking outside the building either .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Fred Warren, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in the morning during your stay. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Kind Regards, Fred Warren Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Fred Warren, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again soon. Kind Regards, Fred Warren Courtyard by Marriott Boulder