Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, canada

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Nice hotel. Close to a major mall, restaurants and downtow is 7 minutes away by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Location was great, halfway between our offices in Boulder and Longmont with easy highway access.
Cons: A sign on the main road would help find the hotel as it is set in behind an office building and their was no sign until you got out back.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shops nearby and a nice walking mall. Close to Longmont as well with additional shopping and dining.
Great hotel, easy to get to right off the highway but far enough back to not get any noise from the road. A train does come nearby a few times through the night and you can hear the whistle when it goes off but it is not overpowering. This was the perfect location for my business trip as it was right between the two offices I was visiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great quite hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Cafe, room size, hot tub, location
Cons: nothing
Location: Walking district of boulder very close
Very close to downtown Boulder, quite, spacious rooms, great breakfast package option, loved the cafe on site. Nice pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Initially we had a room that could connect with another (door between them), and when our neighbors arrived we were more than a little dismayed at how easily their perfectly normal-pitched voices came right through. The hotel staff was very gracious about moving us to another room. This room was excellent, and we thoroughly enjoyed the rest of our stay. Clean, nice bedding (the comforter came all the way up to my shoulders while still covering my feet), plenty of pillows, good shower pressure, plenty of hot water even first thing in the morning. It's a little tucked away in an office park, so hopefully that helps keep it my secret!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Close to downtown

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Perfect location, near running path to town. Staff helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Comfortable and Stylish

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Nice room, great beds, great staff, pool, whirlpool and lobby/lounge. Food was good.
Cons: Better blow dryers and a need robes for the pool.
Location: The the location is not in the heart of downtown Boulder, but the drive was only a few minutes to both the Pearl St. hot spots and CU campus.
Came to Boulder to take my son to an admitted student event at CU and was only looking for a well priced, no frills place to sleep for a few days. However, I was happily surprised at how lovely this Courtyard By Marriott. was. The lobby/lounge/bar area was well designed, and swanky. They have a great happy hour, nice selection of coffee drinks, wines,liquor and food. My son's breakfast egg and bacon sandwich was huge and delicious. There are multiple TV's, chaise lounges, cozy nooks and a pretty fireplace all of which makes hanging out in the lobby area a real pleasure. The room was large with super comfortable beds and linens. The bath was nice too. There is a smallish indoor pool, decent workout room and really nice whirlpool spa next to the pool. After a day spent walking all over the campus, a dip in the whirlpool was like heaven! But best of all, the staff was great, especially Chris, who works behind the bar in the lobby lounge. He was friendly and gave us great advice on thing to do in Boulder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Skokie, Il.

very nice property with a great staff

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Staff are friendly, warm and helpful. Rooms are on the small side but typically well equipped. I was a little put off by the almost $3 candy bar and the high prices of all food options in the restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located.
The hotel staff were seldom around at the front desk. We were visiting CU Boulder, and only needed a place to sleep and exercise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Fred, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us while visiting the University of Colorado-Boulder. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location. We hope to serve you again soon. Kind Regards, Fred Warren Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Very nice Marriott, please helpful staff

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Exceptionally clean room plus large towels, Starbucks in the Lobby and computer and printer available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice and clean

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Clean, safe, comfortable
Check in was quick! No fuss with paperwork or complicated wifi instructions. The room was clean and comfortable. My two sons and I stayed overnight for a baseball tournament and the hotel fit our needs perfectly. The Starbucks at the Bistro was great for early morning coffee. Employees were friendly and efficient. Pool was closed for chemical imbalance which really disappointed my boys but those better safe than sorry I guess!