Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Hotel was excellent. Only complaint I would have, is that although it is a suite, the bedroom is open to the living roo, with a tv between the 2 rooms on open shelves. Hard to get to sleep when spouse wants to stay up and watch tv half the night. Bed was super comfortable and everything else was brand new and as advertised. This is a new area, so you are not within walking distance of anything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA.

Nice but didn't meet expectations.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The front entrance was closed for repairs to the driveway. All access was through a side door. The front desk staff seemed distracted at check-in. There was to be an envelope at the front desk addressed to us with important information. Neither the desk clerk nor two other people stereo able to find it. Another employee who was standing nearby noticed envelopes lying right on desk next to a phone. He picked them up, looked under a post-it note attached to it and it was clearly marked with our name. The other people appeared prepared to just dismiss it with a "oh well, it's not here". There was no bell service offered and when I brought the luggage cart back down and asked the fellow who had found the envelope, if we could get a second luggage rack for our room, he indicated that he didn't think that was possible and then said he didn't know what it was. These initial contactsomeone with the hotel staff left a bad impression. Subsequent contact with other staff was much more professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Fred, Please accept my sincere apology for your poor arrival experience. I'm very sorry that you did not find our associates helpful. We appreciate your feedback and I have already reviewed it with the team to foster improvements. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to better serve you on a return visit. Sincerely, Heath Dobyns General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent place!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Rooms are big
I stayed there for 2 days and have no complaints, there was some renovation going on main entrance but problems with that at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Excellent breakfast selection in the morning. Very quiet rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice hotel close to Boulder

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Hotel was great! Close enough to Boulder, took 10 min to get there. Nice pool. Full breakfast, great to fuel up before hiking trips. Staff was super friendly. Bed was very comfy. We had no complaints!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand rapids

New-Convenient Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Great new hotel- room was spacious, bed was super comfy. Only a short 10 min drive to Boulder
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean, convenient.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We really liked the hotel but the King Suite couch bed was pretty uncomfortable and kids ended up in bed with us. Overall, the service and cleanliness of hotel was superior. We will stay there again. We will recommend this hotel as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Location, location, location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Staff was very efficient and helpful. Surprisingly good breakfast.
Cons: The fan on the air condition blew toward the bed.
Location: It's between Boulder and Denver so location was very convenient when flying into Denver and visiting Boulder without being as pricey as Denver itself.
We were there mainly to sleep and have breakfast in the morning then we were on the road during the day. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast included freshly made hot food and varied from day to day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Not as Expected

Posted Jul 13, 2016
This hotel did not live up to expectations based on other Hyatt House stays. Facilities were tired (with exception of kitchen in room; front desk staff rated from excellent to mediocre depending who was on; room cleaning missed one day - called front desk to inquire about having it cleaned and was told cleaning staff gone for day...though they finally did have someone come that evening. It wasn't a terrible stay but would not stay again given remote location, high price and having better choices in or closer to Boulder.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from Hyatt. The details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark. Your feedback provides us with the valuable information we need to improve the guest experience. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Heath Dobyns General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean rooms

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Huge shower, comfy bed, kitchenette with full fridge and 2 burner stove. Outdoor pool was clean, as was laundry room. Many options at breakfast.