Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Jan 26, 2017
It was very nice. Food was good. Needs updated a little but it was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Nice, Quiet & very close to the !st Bank Center

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: We loved the staff. Breakfast was amazing
Cons: Nothing
Location: 1st Bank Center
I travel all the time for work and AllStar cheer. My family had a cheer competition at the 1st Bank Center. We felt very comfortable, safe and welcomed. We will definatly be back and will make The hill top our place to stay while in Denver
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Don't let the exterior fool you...

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The quietest hotel I've been too. The staff took a special interest in making me comfortable. Excellent service. Parking was hard to come by on Saturday evening, If you're looking to escape or just relax, this is the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet Place to Stay

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff. The one off (not a chain); the room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: No table in the room; desk is tiny and in a small space; Only 6 oz glass cups for coffee; no paper cups.
Great staff very neat looking grounds. The little English pub also serves lunch and dinner with most items made fresh on-sight. They even make their own corned beef. Breakfast is included with room and the cook prepares breakfast for each guest according to your preferences. The breakfast menu is basic, but much better than your local breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Came for business to the Denver and Boulder area and was looking for a hotel outside of downtown. Found a very comfortable nice and quite hotel in a nice peaceful location in the outskirts. Close to many restaurants and a shopping area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close enough to highway and downtown Bolder

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: This hotel is close enough to the highway and downtown Bolder.
This is family owned hotel that they are in the process of renovating. The room was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable to sleep in. They are very friendly and the staff was also very nice. I would ask for a room that was completed and your stay here should be a god one. If we do get back to this area again we will make sure that we stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet country atmosphere

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Nestled in hills and surrounded by open spaces this place feels like you are at home. Has the feel of a bed and breakfast. Nice continental breakfast with fresh made eggs and bacon. They also have a pub with an English/ Irish flare with food and entertainment to match. We were able to listen to local musicians playing folk music while we ate. Family owned and operated and everyone working there helpful and very pleasant.
Cons: The worst thing I can think of are the pillows are not very comfortable. It's hard to find anything negative about this cozy inn
Location: The location is away from the city but restaurants' and shopping were a short drive away. Short drive to Boulder and Golden
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Warm & friendly hotel & staff, great breakfast!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Convenient to Boulder and only a half hour from airport. Excellent beds, wonderful decor and clean well maintained facilities. Friendly staff!
Cons: Instructions on how to operate fireplace and TV. Also, where to find ice. (Not available after office closes). Would stay again, wonderful visit.
Location: Visited Red Rocks Amphitheater, Boulder & Golden. Don't miss Garlic knots at Woody's. Clear Creek was gorgeous, as was historic Chautauqua.
Arrived after front desk closed, easy to find key & instructions. However, would have appreciated instructions on how to turn on fireplace and operate TV. Also, how to find ice. Otherwise, the room known as the Dover, was a delight. Clean and comfortable. Beds were amazing, slept wonderfully. Arrived to breakfast minutes before close at 9. Yet, a beautiful breakfast of bacon and eggs with scones was made. Excellent coffee!! We planned to have dinner at the onsite English Pub, but unfortunately it was closed that Monday evening. A disappointment certainly... We will definitely stop here again when visiting the Boulder/Denver area. Enjoyed Red Rocks, Golden, Boulder & even the Historic Chautauqua Dining Hall. All within easy driving distance. Staff was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming setting

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: See above.
Small, charming, inviting courtyard, great restaurant with friendly staff. Our only problems were finding the room - the room names on the doors were impossible to read - key didn't work well - IV didn't work well - no internet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for getting to major attractions.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Convenient to area attractions. Friendly and courteous staff. Only ate breakfast. Good breakfast selection.
Cons: Money needs to be spent to upgrade (room window mouldings, rug, exterior of building and grounds need maintenance and inspect control). Friendly and
Location: Horseback riding, hiking
Friendly and courteous staff. Good breakfast selection.