Ratings based on 1,132 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder

Exactly what we wanted and needed

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We stayed on the northwest end of the hotel, down the skywalk from the lobby. We were there for our wedding, so we could just walk right across the street to our venue (Rembrandt Yard), which turned out to be perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Alex G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your stay! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and hope to host you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to Activities

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The hotel was close to great dining and a myriad of brewpubs and activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Alex G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and our convenient location. We hope to host you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

Step into history.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Beautifully maintained historic hotel. Breathtaking balconied lobby with stained glass ceiling. Friendly staff anxious to help. Located in the center of town near numerous restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Alex G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for your stay. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your visit along with our great location and history. We hope to host you again soon when your travels bring you back to Boulder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Fantastic location in beautiful historic site. Easy walk to fabulous shops and restaurants!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Alex G, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and our great location just off Pearl Street!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A, MT

Great location

Posted Mar 16, 2017
No help with luggage- our room was in the new building so we had to trek through the old building, up the stairs, across the skywalk, and down the stairs again. Not good. No complimentary breakfast. Room was very clean, comfortable and well decorated. Kept curtains closed as view was dumpsters/recycling. Location is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Alex G, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback and I'm sorry to hear about your experience with your luggage. Our bellmen work hard to ensure that guests are well taken care of upon check in and out and we apologize that we missed you! While we don't offer complimentary breakfast, our on-site dining options provide convenient, delicious, an affordable breakfast and brunch options. Our management team reviews all feedback and consistently strives to improve all aspects of the guest experience. If you would like to discuss your stay further, we would be happy to hear from you.  We hope to host you again upon your next visit to Boulder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Wonderful hotel with amazing staff! We also loved the little pub that was downstairs on the corner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Alex G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and visit to The Corner Bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Centrally Located Casual Luxury Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Very nice hotel in the center of the restaurant and going out area in Boulder. The facility combines an older building and newer building. We stayed in the never building. It was well maintained and had good amenities. The staff was nice. Valet parking was very convenient. My only complaint was that we ordered room service the night before for one early morning so we could head out hiking/snow shoeing early. The kitchen completely forgot about the order. By the time we followed up, it was too late. Other than that one mix up, we had a great stay and will probably be back next time we're in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Alex G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your stay. I'm sorry to hear about your experience with your room service order and we will certainly look into addressing this issue. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we look forward to hosting you next time your travels bring you to Boulder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome historic place!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Really great place to stay....rooms, Restaurants, location and the people....all great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Alex G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your Boulderado experience and we hope to host you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Beautiful Hotel, Love, Love, Love

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Valet, restaurants, & rooms
Cons: No
Location: Next to Pearl Street
One night stay, but wish it was a week. Great staff and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Alex G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great location and we just loved the historical aspect. The elevator was the coolest part being the original elevator circa 1907 and still employee operated. Also, for being so old and feeling fairly creaky in the hallways, it was suprisingly quiet when you're inside your room. We also enjoyed the restaraunts and the basement bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Alex G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and took advantage of our on-site food and beverage options! We hope to host you again when your travels bring you back to Boulder.