Ratings based on 1,252 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

The ONLY choice in Boulder

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Flying in January on United airlines to Chicago of course is it on going ordeal. The staff at the hotel was able to make our stay most enjoyable. it was old world meets new amenities with friendly helpful staff. I can remember a hotel stay that was this fantastic. We I travel this is what is expected from a resort location. The treatment by the staff at the front desk in the bar at the restaurant even the bellman were super helpful. If your are going to The Boulder area, there is simply NO other choice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Hi Randy, We, at the Hotel Boulderado, take pride in our work and are so happy to hear that your experience with us was so great. Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely atmosphere, convenient; helpful

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Location, ambiance. It felt very safe.
Location: Everything is downtown a short walk away. Delightful city!
Delightful place to stay; old-fashioned interiors, amazing lift, good food and thoughtful staff. Trip a little unsettled at the end by finding at Denver Airport the hotel staff had missed one of our bags when kindly loading the car for us. Had to wait, but all was well in the end and the staff did all they could to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Dani Walker, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We greatly apologize for the luggage mishap but am so glad we were able to meet you at the airport before you left. We trust the trip home went smoothly and hope to see you at The Hotel Boulderado again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Westminster

Nice close place to the Boulder Theatre to see BHT

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Old and charming.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Pearl st. Mall and Boulder Theater.
The hotel was the perfect place to walk to Boulder Theater to see BHTM. Beautiful old hotel - very charming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Camille Burner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Beautiful hotel centrally located in downtown Boulder, worth paying a little more for this location. Perfect place for me and my boyfriend to celebrate New Year's!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Camille, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels I’ve ever stayed.

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Stayed two nights for local “staycation”. It is perfectly located by Pearl Street and the rooms were excellent. The staff was very well trained and the building is amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Camille, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA/CO

History, class, mountain views, central location

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Location: Pearl Street Mall is a few minutes' walk away, and there are countless restaurants, bars, stores, and attractions right there.
Great stay in a historic hotel. Wonderful ambiance, and charm. The staff were helpful, friendly, and courteous. We had wonderful views of the Front Range. Pearl Street Mall is right there, and there were many attractions within a short walking distance. I would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by Camille Burner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Historic hotel in the mountains.

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Beautiful and great location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: All outdoors activity at your fingertips plus great shopping.
Absolutely perfect place to stay. Staff was great. I’m definitely going back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Camille, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Beautiful facility. Great location. Friendly, skilled staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Camille , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

It's in a good location.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Its location.
Cons: Sound proofing. Have maps of Boulder
Location: It's across the street from the Rembrandt Yard Gallery and close to the Pearl Street Mall.
It was noisy at night and difficult to find my way to my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Camille Burner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will look into these issues to improve our services.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Staff was unfreindly

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Staff seemed like they were all mad at each other. It was pretty crowded but we will not be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Camille, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that the staff impression was memorable in a negative way. We hope to welcome you back and show you what Boulderado pride really is.