Ratings based on 1,149 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The history and the charm. Beautiful cherry wood staircases. Would try to stay in older part if possible. Each room in that part is different.
Location: Pearl Street is several blocks away with shops, restaurants, out-door entertainment, etc.
Lovely old hotel. Lobby being renovated but charm is everywhere! Nice restaurant inside hotel with great breakfasts and dinner. Perfect location - walk everywhere downtown. If you are going to Boulder, this is the place to stay, hands down!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Alex G, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Donna! I'm happy you enjoyed your Boulderado experience and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Boulder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Great Location

Posted May 31, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the location and the historic charm of this hotel. It is very convenient to Pearl Street.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Alex G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your Boulderado experience! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and our friendly team members!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire Scotland

Returned after 20 years.

Posted May 6, 2017
Timing was around family event in Denver. The magnificent atrium balcony was boarded up for hotel reconstruction. Otherwise as grand as before.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Alex G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for your stay! We hope to have you back again after our updates are complete!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder

Exactly what we wanted and needed

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We stayed on the northwest end of the hotel, down the skywalk from the lobby. We were there for our wedding, so we could just walk right across the street to our venue (Rembrandt Yard), which turned out to be perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Alex G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your stay! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and hope to host you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to Activities

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The hotel was close to great dining and a myriad of brewpubs and activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Alex G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and our convenient location. We hope to host you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

Step into history.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Beautifully maintained historic hotel. Breathtaking balconied lobby with stained glass ceiling. Friendly staff anxious to help. Located in the center of town near numerous restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Alex G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for your stay. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your visit along with our great location and history. We hope to host you again soon when your travels bring you back to Boulder!
5 out of 5
by Forrest

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding property, in every way. Finest attention to detail and customer service. Free parking in city garage 1 block away on weekends. Park the car and walk to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your stay. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your Boulderado experience and we hope you'll visit again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Fantastic location in beautiful historic site. Easy walk to fabulous shops and restaurants!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Alex G, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and our great location just off Pearl Street!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A, MT

Great location

Posted Mar 16, 2017
No help with luggage- our room was in the new building so we had to trek through the old building, up the stairs, across the skywalk, and down the stairs again. Not good. No complimentary breakfast. Room was very clean, comfortable and well decorated. Kept curtains closed as view was dumpsters/recycling. Location is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Alex G, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback and I'm sorry to hear about your experience with your luggage. Our bellmen work hard to ensure that guests are well taken care of upon check in and out and we apologize that we missed you! While we don't offer complimentary breakfast, our on-site dining options provide convenient, delicious, an affordable breakfast and brunch options. Our management team reviews all feedback and consistently strives to improve all aspects of the guest experience. If you would like to discuss your stay further, we would be happy to hear from you.  We hope to host you again upon your next visit to Boulder.