Ratings based on 1,022 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from omaha, NE

Excellent

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Right on Pearl St close to everything. Good food and drinks at fair prices in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Alex G, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our food and beverage options!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Consistently good

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We always stay here when we visit Boulder. The service is consistently good, the staff are always friendly and helpful and they don't nickel and dime you to death like so many hotels do these days. Always highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Alex G, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We pride ourselves on friendly and attentive team members so I'm glad to hear that you had a great experience with us! We look forward to hosting you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellmore, NY

Classic Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Absolutely beautiful hotel in the heart of downtown Boulder. Walking distance to Pearl Street Mall and restaurants. Staff very accommodating. Rooms beautifully appointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Alex G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share a review! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your room, our staff and our location off Pearl!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando,Fl

"25" Anniversary

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Celebrating our 25 anniversary from Orlando at the Hotel Boulderado... Could not have asked for a better experience with excellent service, exceptionally clean room with a historic touch.. Michael the Bellman is very knowledgable about "everything Boulder"
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Alex G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! I'm so glad you enjoyed your room and service. We pride ourselves on our knowledgeable and attentive team members and hope you visit again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
great place to stay, location made driving unnecessary, restaurant food was great. Overall exceptional service
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Alex G, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, the service, and your meal!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Perfect location for shopping/food

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The hotel is steps away from restaurants and shopping. Hiking trails are very close by. The hotel staff was friendly. Rooms were clean and room service was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Alex G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I'm glad you enjoyed our location, your room, and our staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Great location. Friendly, helpful staff. Rooms a bit dated but fine
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Alex G, Hotel Management
Thanks for writing a review! I'm glad our team was helpful and you enjoyed our location and your stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool place, right where you need it

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Whilst visiting a few sites in the U.S. this week, I stayed in Boulder two nights. During my stay every staff member I met was very polite and helpful when required. Room was perfect for my needs, the restaurant was a lovely, after quite a bit of pub grub, this offered a delicious / nutrious meal! Place is located right next to the Pearl Mall and it was easy for me to drive up to the Rocky Mountain National Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Alex G, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write a review! I'm glad you enjoyed our staff, your room and our restaurant! We'd love to host you again!
4 out of 5
by Margo

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
I signed up for the historic package so I could receive a history book about the hotel. The hotel stated they did not see that request so I did not get the book which I was sad about. The room was very noisy. This is a very expensive hotel, not sure of it was worth the exuberant price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I'm so sorry to hear about the confusion with your package and the history book. We do also offer copies of the book in our gift shop, the Boulderado Emporium. We hope that you will visit again to experience our renovated North Wing now that the construction has been completed.
4 out of 5
by David from El Prado, NM

A lot of history.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
An historic hotel with a more recent addition. The first room the desk tried to give us was substandard with a terrible view. They got it right the second time and we had a nice room with a sitting area and a good street view. Comfortable bedding. Good shower. The lobby area really takes you back in time. Great quirky retail for blocks. The restaurant in the hotel was outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're glad you enjoyed your suite accommodations! Our lobby is full of history and Pearl St. Mall is a great place to shop and dine! Visit us again soon!