Ratings based on 1,184 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, Ks

Nice hotel close to Pearl St

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Very nice. Great charm. Very friendly staff. Glad we stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Charming Hotel in the historic district

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Located in the historic district of Boulder with lots of restaurants, bars, and shopping right out your door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downingtown,Pa

i love historic hotels

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: i loved the charm of this hotel. they still use the original Otis elevator, the lobby comfortable and they have great food.
Location: Perfect downtown location
wonderful old hotel right in downtown Boulder. We had a single queen room with a nice bathroom. Great food and bars in the building. i will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great stay

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Rooms, features, history, breakfast
Location: Pearl Street is right on the doorstep and the Flat Irons are a short drive (or free bus ride) away.
Gorgeous historic hotel, located close to Pearl Street. Staff friendly throughout. Well appointed and comfortable room. Had to ask for the sofa bed to be made up but it was sorted without a fuss by the time we returned from dinner. Breakfast was delicious - I highly recommend the garden omelette. Would have loved to have stayed longer - both the hotel and Boulder were fabulous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Difficult Place for elderly people

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Good location to downtown
Cons: Better service from staff, more people to do the work, better attitudes!
This hotel is very difficult to get around especially for elderly people. Elevator very old and out of the way. They were also very short staffed for a obviously busy weekend and wait staff was scrambling as well as valet people. Took forever to get served in restaurants and very expensive as well. Definitely not worth the price we paid!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We always stay at the Boulderado when we're in Boulder. The staff is always wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good location.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Tired decor in rooms and loose sockets in bathroom and bedroom. Expected better standard for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, historic hotel.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Beautiful room and great staff.
Cons: The essential closure of the lobby and central mezzanine for wedding and prep was without warning and a little inconvenient.
Location: Near CU campus. Pearl Street Mall shopping and dining area is one block away.
Beautiful facilities, great staff, excellent location in central Boulder. This was our second visit and we cannot wait to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Alex G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and do apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the wedding on-site. We hope to have you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Downtown Boulder

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Clean room. Great atmosphere.
Cons: As above, check in was difficult due to lots of people and wedding reception blocking main access to the hotel. Maybe increase in staff would help.
Location: Great downtown location adjacent to the Pearl Street Mall.
Beautiful historical hotel in downtown Boulder, Colorado. Wonderful experience. Check-in was the only problem. There was a wedding going on so we could not enter through the front entrance way. We were directed through the side alley and through the parking garage. Assistance was offered but we thought it sounded easy. Unfortunately, we ended up going all the way the block dragging our luggage because we couldn't find the entrance to the garage. Breakfast and coffee at the hotel was one of the best breakfasts I have ever had. Expedia coupon was a nice bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Alex G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I apologize for any inconvenience you encountered with the crowds and your luggage during your visit. Our bellman are always happy to assist with your bags to make your stay easier! We hope to host you again next time your travels bring you to the Boulder area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in perfect location.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The hotel is beautiful. They have maintained some original elements of the building (like an original drinking fountain). The rooms are really big and nicely appointed. We loved this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Alex G, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed our history during your visit! We hope to host you again soon.