Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

My go-to place when visiting for work.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient to work, a grocery store for snacks and several nice restaurants. Rooms are always clean and beds comfortable.
Cons: My room this trip was cold despite putting the thermostat up to 78 degrees. Lights by the bed didn't work - told the staff.
Location: I usually go just for work so no play, but there are several good restaurants nearby and more being built.
I prefer this hotel to the others in the area even though there is no microwave or fridge in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Convenient to Boulder

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Not fancy but clean and comfortable within 10 minutes of Boulder. Rooms with a fridge and microwave are available and there's even on-site laundry.
Cons: Healthier choices at breakfast.
Location: Super convenient to Boulder.
We've stayed here many times to visit our post grad son. Think it's a great choice for more than a couple of nights stay. Spend the money you've saved on dining and other things!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
It was a good hotel in a very reasonable price. It is just beside the highway and close to stores.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Proximity to highways. Price.
Cons: The hotel is old. Many areas need updating.
Location: Right off hwy 36 connecting Denver to Boulder.
This hotel is a good value but is getting old and needs updating. The rooms are quite large and the WiFi works great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from estes park, co

Convenient and consistent

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Location, helpful staff, room size, free wi-fi, snack selection in the vending area..
Cons: I would have liked to use the washer/dryer but there was no laundry detergent. Nobody cleaned out the leaves blowing into the stairway.
Location: Thirty minutes to Denver for museums or movies; 15 minutes to Boulder for shopping and restaurants.
You know what you're going to get when you stay here - a clean, comfortable room, a basic breakfast, and competent staff. This location is convenient for getting to and from Denver or Boulder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anne from Colorado Springs

We'd come back again!

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
We often stay at this La Quinta when we go to Univ. of Colorado football games. It is close to Boulder and the access to get on and off the highway is nice. We were greeted warmly and given the information we needed. The check-in/out area is clean and nice and the breakfast had nice choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Victoria from Cottage Grove, MN

Very pleased with my stay at La Quinta Inn

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was clean and attractive. The continental breakfast was great! I enjoyed my stay very much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2015
The entry door at the back did not lock when shut. Hotel was really far away from the fairgrounds that I wanted to be near.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gerald from Broomfield, CO

Reasonable for short stays, great staff

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Had to choose a hotel near home while renovations being done. This was an easy commute to nearby Broomfield to go to work and the staff was very pleasant and easy to work with. Good value for the price, I only wish all rooms had refrigerator/microwave as that is something we use.