Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
It was a comfortable stay. Location was close to shopping and good restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

An acceptable choice on CU graduation weekend

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: It had vacancies and wasn't too far from Boulder.
Cons: The breakfast bar.
It was CU graduation weekend, so nothing was available in Boulder. The room was nice. Some parts of the property (the stairwell and the elevator) were quite dirty. The breakfast bar was the most pathetic I have seen in quite a long time, especially given the cost of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your room. However, we apologize for the cleanliness issues with the stairwell and elevator. Additionally, we are very sorry that breakfast didn't meet your expectations. We will forward your feedback to the management team to ensure the issues are addressed. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: We have stayed there on several occasions, but never again.
Location: Close to my daughters.
The hotel was undergoing renovation. The water was turned off from 2 to 5:00pm. The restroom on the lobby floor was FIFLTHY from use by the workers who could not flush due to NO water. The rooms do not have a fan in the bathrooms, the staff was not really interested in working there and it was obvious.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very sorry to hear of your inconvenience with our renovation but greatly appreciate your patience. We hope you will visit us again soon once our project has been completed. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Construction

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Upon arriving there were about 6 Louisville Police cars at the hotel. Something must have happened, we were not told the circumstances. There was construction going on. At check in the attendant was very nice and courteous. The rooms were nice, however the door to our room did not shut tight. You could see light around where the door met the door jam. We just hoped someone would not pick our lock when we were out and about.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very sorry to hear of your inconvenience with our renovation but greatly appreciate your patience. The concerns you addressed in your review have been forwarded to management for investigation, as the safety of our guests is very important to us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for meeting a room and a shower.

Posted May 10, 2017
Close to food, shopping and a great room and shower. Clean and safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! Your informative feedback will surely help our future guests with their travels. We hope you will once again choose us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible!!

Posted May 9, 2017
Terrible experience!! That's really all I gotta say about It! Save your money!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the negative experience you had during your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We do hope to have you as a guest in the future. Respectfully, B Ames, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenience

Posted May 8, 2017
Staff was polite/helpful and nice. The room was generally good. The coffee maker was not clean and the bath tub was slippery. We were there for just a day and spent the time in the room to sleep and get ready the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your compliments of the front desk staff. We are happy that you were provided great service. However, we apologize for the coffee pot and the bath tub. he Hotel Management Team will be working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Nice clean rooms, Hotel will be overall nicer once remodel is compleate, breakfast was not good they were out of everything and employee who was on in the morning was just sitting on her phone ignoring customers pretty much. Other then that we had a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Please know that your feedback is extremely important for us to continue to improve our service. We strive to offer a smooth and comfortable stay for our guests and it seems we fell short during your stay. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. The hotel manager will be discussing your experience with the staff to ensure we are delivering the quality of service our guests deserve. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Boulder

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Boulder
We were given an uncleared room. When reported they moved us. They were in the middle of renovating the hotel so some things were inconvenient. Breakfast was disappointing. The front desk was taking care of it, but ran out of many things . Bread products were plentiful however eggs, yogurt and anything healthy was nonexistent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear DQ, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay. We are extremely sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Although, you were moved to another room, we are extremely sorry about the first room not being clean. This is not the kind of experience we want our guests to have and it is certainly not the norm for our hotel. Your comments have been shared with management. Again, we apologize that you had anything less than a great stay. We do hope you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, B Ames, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
We got a brand new renovated room. Very nice room Would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care