Ratings based on 1,420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Barbara G.

trip to see granddaughter at U of CO

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel did not have breakfast - only a poor buffet. Hotel did not have morning coffee for guests. Wi-Fi was a $10 per day charge. I had to contact housekeeping service two days in a row to finally get daily cleaning of the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brian from Houston

Good location- needs updating.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
My room was not ready until after the 3:00 pm check in time because "it had not been inspected yet". Even after inspection, I found other people's hair in the tub. Condition of property requires updating - carpet is worn, bathrooms have have dirty grout and caulk. The location next to the University is good. Most people seemed to be there to see the game on Saturday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Monika from Kimball, NE

Horrible experience!!!!!

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Upon arrival, my bathroom had urine all over the floor and toilet seat!!! I called down to the front desk right away to let them know and they said they were sending someone right up to get it cleaned up. After waiting 20 minutes, and calling them two more times, still no one showed up to get the mess cleaned up! So we (my husband and friends) left to go eat dinner. The mess was finally cleaned up by the time we returned. But then I noticed a vomit smell coming from the closet area, and yes it was a strong odor! The next morning I was getting ready and plugged my curling iron in so I could curl my hair...by doing so, it tripped a breaker and all the electricity went out in my room!!! I couldn't finish getting ready or anything!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Some rooms updated. Some not. Standard rooms can be noisy. Decent value for boulder. Some hotel staff were impersonal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff from Greeley Colorado

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
older hotel bed was horribly lumpy elevator stopped for 5 minutes before letting me out
3 out of 5
by LMarie

No Free Wi-Fi

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Orbitz
for the most part the hotel is nice. The rooms are clean and comfortable but the public spaces probably could have used and update. paint peeling off the walls in the stairwells and hallways are narrow and dark. Gym is kinda small but has decent equipment. Only complaint I had was no free wi-fi. In this digital day and age I dont understand why the wi-fi service isnt an added free bonus. if you would like free wi-fi you can become a member of the exclusive club and they will comp the charges. READ THE T&C ON THE APPLICATION!!!! By signing it they have the right to sell your personal information to any number of offshore corporations and entities outside the country. The staff are great and very helpful if somewhat hamstrung by the hotels corporate policies. Shelby (front desk) and the guy managing the restaurant breakfast bar were notable standouts
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by paula from Louisville, KY

boulder hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Originally booked this hotel w/ a friend to see the Dalai Lama. Plans changed, and ended up getting to spend a few days w my husband,instead. We upgraded our room, and it included internet,breakfast, and afternoon cocktails. The staff was very friendly, and anything we asked (different pillows) they were quick to help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christopher

Hotel is Tired - Location is Perfect

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at the Harvest House a number of times through the years mostly to attend CU football games. I am always amazed at the mediocre service that I receive there. Front desk is not friendly and the maid service is not complete (do not replace bathroom supplies, teas, etc.) Why they have leaf blowers working at 8:30 in the morning on a weekend is unacceptable. Especially since the rooms are not well insulated for sound. Positives location is great and they tend to have better availability than the higher end hotels in the city.