Ratings based on 1,816 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Average hotel but superior location. Wonderful patio dining on main floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: Jacuzzi
Room is clean and well appointed. The main facilities desperately need renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Indoor and outdoor pools were closed for entire duration. Hotel looks to be declining in condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Hotel with mountain view, not so much.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Not a great room or view for the price paid. Will look elsewhere when in the are next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing at best.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It's all above.
The location to shopping centers and the CU campus is awesome. The room was clean, but the bedding smelled disgusting. The cleaning staff cleaned my room and when I came back I was missing my designer label blouse, my change and my snacks. Odd. I mentioned it to the person at the front desk and he took my contact info, but I haven't heard anything from them. I would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
We were kindly given an "upgraded" room. The room had no bathroom door in place. We called the front desk and they said maintenance would fix it that evening. That never occurred. We had 2 towels, no bathroom glasses and the Keurig machine did not work. Very dissatisfied. We let the front desk know and was not offered any compensation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne, fl

Hotel lobby is nice but....

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Cons: Rooms and halls
In desperate need of upgrades outside the lobby. Stains were present on carpet and walls. You could see light through the door edges that made you feel not safe. Although it was quiet due to low occupancy,, it felt dark and dreary. The lobby and outdoor courtyard are nice. If only the halls and rooms reflected the same vibe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Boulder is wonderful this hotel not so much

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: decent location
Cons: clean the rooms and update the appearance.
Location: Boulder was very nice and we would return in the future.
The pictures do not match the actual rooms. the water in the tub was streaming out and could not be turned off. only after two complaints to the front desk did they fix it. even then they left the water on full and the tub was half filled with water when we returned from dinner. The housekeeping staff only left one full size towel, we had to call almost daily for more towels. the bathroom was dirty and the floor had not been cleaned before we arrived or during our stay. the room is dated and not pleasent. The equipment in the exersise room, bicycles did not work, the read outs were dead. both inside and outside pools were closed. The Manager did call me and asked that I stop and talk to him in the morning, whihc I did at check out. He was not in yet and we had to go to the airport, I told the front desk that he should call me. no call as of a week later.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

I loved the location, needs updating, but is clean

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Location, had balconies, right next to boulder creek and path, stores, restaurants and Safeway next door.
Cons: Needs updating, coy pond needs to be cleaned, flowers near entrance of back need More care, but I love the bar in courtyard and tennis courts.
Location: Shop,eat, walk, bus, everything is right there,
I loved that the river and path is right in the back yard, and it has balconies in superior Rooms, staff was very nice, accommodating, breakfast price is outrageous, but Safeway is right next door. And lots of restaurants close by. Wouldn't pay over 200 But I was upgraded and you receive 2 bottles of free water every day in your room, nice perk😋
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Rooms were old. Not so well cleaned in room and around the outside.