Ratings based on 1,903 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price for what you get

Posted Oct 20, 2017
I know boulder is expensive but this hotel has seen its better days, it seems the owner has just let it go, nothings changed for over 10 years but the price (goes up). You can find nicer but if you need convenience then go for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Old Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Proximity to things and price were great.
Cons: Could be renovated and refreshed, but it was simple and practical.
Location: It was perfectly located for us and all of our moving around town.
With some Charm. It had its hay day years ago. You can tell it was once a cool place. Now, it is just your basic hotel. But it could be cool again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Nice location, fairly priced, and accommodating staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Cockroaches in the room. Handles gel off the sink faucet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from highlands ranch

Old and tired

Posted Oct 14, 2017
This place has a good location and that's about it. The hotel is us bad need of a face lift. It smells old and musty. The room they put us in was right next to the highway and the noise was terrible. The towel bar fell off, the toilet paper holder was broken and the shower nozzle was not fastened. 2 cocktails at the bar for $30.... For $176 per night i will never go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Well located

Posted Oct 11, 2017
This hotel is very conveniently located near CU Boulder campus, groceries, shopping. The staff were friendly, the happy hour cookies delicious. The hotel feels older, low ceilings etc. But the room furnishings have been upgraded so was still comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Hotel in need of repairs. Beds very uncomfortable

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The location is good.
Cons: The property needs a massive overhaul.
Location: It is a great location and Bolder is a terrific town with many things to do.
The hotel is a convenient location but the property needs improvement. The cost of the room was way overpriced for the quality of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

just ok hotel if you can't get in anywhere else

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: We had a bed to sleep in.
Cons: Too long to list. The hotel needs a serious upgrade, head to toe.
Location: At least it is a great location, we were able to walk to the stadium for a football game.
We had to stay here since we couldn't get into any other hotel. It was parents weekend at CU and we didn't book early enough. It was very expensive due to high demand. This hotel at least provides a bed to sleep in, and the truth is, that's all we really needed. But, it's definitely not the cleanest hotel. My friend had wasps in her room, and we had a huge moth that greeted us when we walked into ours. The first floor garden rooms are actually just looking at grass patch between the hotel and the street, lol. There were some kids playing outside our room, but sounded like they were inside with us. I could go on and on, but we were a group of alumni, just there to have a blast, so we did not let a crappy hotel room stop us. Next time, however, we will book in advance and stay at St. Julian or Boulderado.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Horrific hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The non smoking room smelled like smoke, beds were uncomfortable, staff was unprofessional, everything was dated, pillows and covers were uncomfortable. Very disappointed in this hotel. Will nevet stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Hotel disappointing. 20 minute flat walk to Pearl Street Mall.