Ratings based on 1,679 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Boulder retreat

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: The room could have cleaner, morning cleaning staff was loud in the hallways in the morning.
Location: Rec path is right outside the back door, grocery store next door, easy access to Pearl Street.
The staff here was great - easy to work with and very welcoming. The room was spacious and comfortable. Great location near campus, Pearl Street and rec trails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great hotel for the price. Walkable to Pearl St mall
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little worn out in Boulder

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Nice lobby, but once we walked down into the room corridor (the south tower) the place began to show its age. The hall smelled weird. (Pot? Maybe.) There was no light fixture wired to the switch at the entrance to the room, so we had to grope across the room in the dark to a lamp.There was a nice counter outside the bathroom - with no sink and no mirror to make it useful. The room doors are kind of thin and we could hear others banging shut in the hall outside. The beds were fine, and overall the room was confortable, but not excellent. The lass sliding door was drafty with a howling wind. Thankfullly the room fan did have a constant fan setting to create some white noise through the night. There was one poor man running the bar and handling room service late on a Friday night. He was very friendly but overworked! The food was decent enough for a tired traveer to stay in, and the house wine was cheap ($5). Water in the lobby, but no complimentary breakfaast, something that would have redeemed this place a little. THe location was very convenient for UC Boulder, but not sure I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Stay here

Posted Feb 1, 2017
It's pretty great and everything was great just so great so this is an excellent choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The staff was very willing to meet our needs.
Cons: Pool a decent bonus. The exercise room was deplorable - hot, stuffy, equipment broken...
Convenient to transportation and large shopping area with restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The hotel was not what we expected! too close to the highway so the our room had a lot of noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to University of Boulder CO

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Located near shop and had a great restaurant. The morning buffett breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
When we checked in, my room was not ready. So they gave a free upgrade over lookjng the mountains. It was very scenic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Nice hotel for the price and location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
We booked a room for the night in december. The hotel was very quiet and we appreciated the hot tub was open till 11:00. After reading all the bad reviews I was a bit worried, but I have to say we where pleasantly surprised by the quick check in and clean comfy room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Mold on the bathroom walls around the tub. Beds where horrible. Bathroom door was decaying. Place needs to be torn down