Ratings based on 1,541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Close to shopping, restaurants

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Location: There are a number for nice restaurants nearby as well as a shopping center. The area is safe, well lite and it's easy to walk to any number of places
This was my second stay at The Millennium Harvest House in Boulder. It's close to a number of restaurants, grocery stores, shopping center and UC Boulder. As one of my children is attending the UC in Boulder, it has served as an easy access point to get back and forth to the university and my daughter's apartment, which is how and why I've stayed at this location. The staff are accommodating and helpful, extremely professional and attentive. The hotel itself is in need of upgrades and a renovation. Both times, I've stayed on the first floor wing, overlooking the garden. It has a lovely view, but the room itself is old, has an odor, carpets are stained, tub/shower is stained and the furnishings are dated and worn. It is a comfortable room and a convenient location, but for the price, it needs upgrades. Now you must realize that you're going to pay more for everything in Boulder, so the price in and of itself isn't outrageous, but I have stayed at a Best Western in the same area, and the price was far less expensive and the accommodations overall were much more comfortable, clean and new. But, The Millennium is centrally located. I do want to point out that the staff are outstanding. A wedding was held during our stay and the reception was directly across from our room. The noise from the speaker system couldn't be drowned out in our room with the air conditioner, so we asked to be moved and were accommodated by the front desk staff. The woman was polite, professional and kind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Good location but quite run down. Rooms look like the 80's
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Close to campus but needs updating

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Staff was ok and location good but the hotel is VERY dated. Halls were dirty and had a stale smell. The AC in the room was noisy and woke us regularly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Poor housekeeping , hotel outdated. Needs renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boulder,colorado

needs major financial investment to bring it back

Posted Aug 21, 2016
trash from prior guest room service outside door when i checked into room. at nine at night when i returned back from dinner trash was still outside door. called front desk and was told not to worry about it. Room needed tlc as well as entire hotel. Facilities not maintained. Enjoyed watching the room tv commercial run over and over about flagship millenium hotels in ny, wash. and boston. Wondered why Boulder hotel not given same attention as other milleniums. At check out was sent invoice to room with improper accounting of charges. Called front desk and was told again not to worry about it. They were very nice in recognizing mistakes and I don't want them to worry about me ever being a guest at their hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel close to CU Boulder

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Pool, quiet, plugs near beds, next to CU Boulder.
Cons: Room was in need for some fixes: bathroom fan did not work, drawer door would not close, ripped & stained bed sheets.
The hotel is at walking distance from CU Boulder. While the campus was closed to cars for students move in, we walked and helped our student to set up. It is also very close to the shopping area, a Safeway is just next to the hotel. The hotel is in a quiet zone, next to a trail, at night you can hear the grass hoppers. We appreciated that each bed had a plug near by so we could use our plugged electronics while in bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but bad condion hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The hotel is not well taken care off. It looks a bit rundown and the most important thing for me the bed, hardly had a cover.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs serious upgrade!!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Every part of this hotel is in need of an upgrade...walls, carpet, security. Although our room was surface clean and spacious the carpet was old and dirty. The walls were grimy and in need of repair. The common areas were horrible! I booked this hotel for parents weekend before our visit and can't get a refund through Expedia..not looking forward to that visit! However, it will be our last!! I hope the Millenium chain upgrades this place because it's such a great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
First room I was given was a very very very long walk through corridors with dirty carpets all the way to side of hotel -- since my sister was arriving late at night I was not at all comfortable that she would be safe walking all that way past pools, gym and so many room down long corridors. Moved to a different room on other side of hotel -- still long ways down corridors but not as far as first room. All carpets in corridors very stained and dirty. Rooms clean with comfortable beds
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Definitely would not be my first choice of places to stay in Boulder