Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The staff was very willing to meet our needs.
Cons: Pool a decent bonus. The exercise room was deplorable - hot, stuffy, equipment broken...
Convenient to transportation and large shopping area with restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The hotel was not what we expected! too close to the highway so the our room had a lot of noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to University of Boulder CO

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Located near shop and had a great restaurant. The morning buffett breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
When we checked in, my room was not ready. So they gave a free upgrade over lookjng the mountains. It was very scenic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Nice hotel for the price and location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
We booked a room for the night in december. The hotel was very quiet and we appreciated the hot tub was open till 11:00. After reading all the bad reviews I was a bit worried, but I have to say we where pleasantly surprised by the quick check in and clean comfy room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Mold on the bathroom walls around the tub. Beds where horrible. Bathroom door was decaying. Place needs to be torn down
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Centennial, United States of America

Not impressed

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The location was good as were went to the CU game.
Cons: Be more prepared for a large groups of people. There was a large crowd for the CU game and the hotel wasn't prepared at all.
The rooms for the most part were nice. However, our neighbors were smoking weed all day and night and the smell seeped into our room. Also, the cable went out throughout the hotel late at night which was off until the morning. And the hot tub wasn't working when we went to use it. Not that impressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Lornie Odom-Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry that your Cable TV had gone out during your stay and I know that is very frustratiing when your on vacation. My understanding that the provider did get it back up in a resonable time frame. There was a machanical issue with the hot tub and we since repaired it. I would like you to please give us another chance in the future to see new look. Sincererly, Lornie Odom Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great looking hotel with front range backdrop

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: I like the look. Not pretencious
Cons: Improve bike parking security. Boulder is known for its biking. If they had a secure area for bikes I think this would make it more attractive.
Location: Movie theatre. 29th St mall. World market, Barnes & noble, Target, Whole Foods. Close too Folsom field for college football.
Friendly and courteous staff. Rooms comfortably basic. Service staff need to get on top of ensuring basic provisions tea/coffee etc are provided. Missed one morning. Had bike seat stolen from bike parking area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Lornie Odom, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words. I'm sorry to hear about your bike seat. As for adding more bike racks that are in strategic areas is a very good idea. Please come back and see us soon. Sincerely, Lornie Odom Rooms Division Manager 303-443-3850
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Old Hotel, friendly but inexperienced staff.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Everything to do in Boulder Colorado.
This hotel has been around for over half a century. It feels like the owners are doing their best to keep it going but have run into the problems of supporting an older building. Probably high revenue during graduations at CU Boulder. Friendly but inexperienced staff. Food at the hotel is disorienting. The old bar is now the restaurant. The old restaurant is open for breakfast but not for lunch or dinner. They did not have a clue on how to serve food ( like a restaurant) Fortunately there are many food choices within 1 block. "The toilet seat came off the toilet" we said. They thanked us for providing the information, but offered no solutions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Lornie Odom, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Sincerely, Lornie Odom Rooms Division Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, United States of America

Not as pictured.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: This hotel is in good location and safe. The lobby is pleasant and the staff was helpful. The rooms themselves are very spacious. Housekeeping was prompt and efficient.
Cons: This hotel has some serious wear and tear issues. Numerous areas of scratched walls in hallway, stained carpet throughout. While we were staying, the elevator was not operational for 2 days and we were on the third floor. For elderly or disabled customers, this is a very difficult and unsafe situation. For example, having to lift your heavy suitcase up three flights will most likely aggravate a muscle problem in your lower back. In addition, the rooms were very dated, stained carpet and lacked available electric outlets for charging electronics. Light bulbs were burned out, curtains hung crooked, wifi did not work several times, toilet ran continuously and shower head was small and did not function properly.
Location: Of course the location of this hotel is primo. Close to Colorado University, shopping and restaurants.