Ratings based on 1,499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

unrespect

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Cons: Respect of the customers
Ths hotel did not respect our reservation they gave it to another customer. When we arrived at 2:00am no room available for us even if we already paid it. We had to find a place to stay. The gentlement at the desk was well train for this, very polite
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Close to everything.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nice staff, but hotel needs some upgrades. It's quite outdated but meets basic needs. Most of the problems were just aesthetics so I wouldn't let all the negative reviews push your stay further away from this ideal location in the heart of Boulder.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area, CA

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
this hotel is centrally located in Boulder. Walking distance to the CU Campus and shopping. Very short drive to the main shopping/dining area (Pearl Street) in Downtown Boulder.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Overpriced for what you get

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Halls and elevators could be swept more ....rooms had no refrigerators ....no security boxes to keep your valuables ice .....machines were out of order as well as the Coke machine on our floor ....they should take that movie off of the TV in the room showing what fantastic hotels they own because it certainly wasn't the one in Boulder Colorado if you're staying in Boulder skip this one
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice building. Needs new management.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very noisy from parking lot. Supposed to have room with view. That was our view, the parking lot. Room service until 10:00pm but only had breakfast menu. Tried three times to get a restaurant menu but they kept bringing breakfast menu. Finally got food, no salt and pepper, no salad dressing. Food was terrible. Cost $90.00. We did manage to get a price break when we checked out. Very expensive for mediocre at best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Good location, great courtyard, shabby guest rooms

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location, courtyard, pool
Cons: Guest room cleanliness & updating.
Location: Next to Boulder Creek Trail, CU, shops & restaurants
The good: centrally located next to the university & the Boulder Creek Trail; within walking distance of many shops & restaurants; great outside courtyard & pool; great bed; responsive staff. The bad: the guest rooms are shabby, like embarrassingly so. My room was clean, but my 2 coworkers both had filthy rooms. I would stay here again since my room was clean, but I would be wary.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville

Felt very mid-century & loved it!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Had a mid-century mod look & feel & we loved that! It isn't your cookie cutter hotel chain. We found the hotel clean & the room very spacious. We didn't realize the rooms have a balcony so ask for a cool view. The grounds are beautiful & the river is right behind the hotel. The next morning the front desk guy (super friendly) told us about the trail we could walk on behind the hotel & we walked to their campus, Pearl Street & all over Boulder! Great memory maker. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

There was no comfortable chair to sit in

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The desk clerk was very helpful.
Cons: See above.
Location: The location was within 10 minutes of everything we were there to see.
Helpful clerk at front desk - although he had to handle all of the people. In nicer motels a comfortable chair in our room is important. There was nothing special about the room. The sheets towels and bathroom were clean. Looking out the window there is an area between the hotel and a shopping strip mall - this area is a mess - a little grass and a few flowers would help a lot. NO ICE IN THE ICE MACHINES ON 4TH FLOOR - OR THE 3RD - ICE MACHINE WORKED ON THE 2ND FLOOR.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay elsewhere

Posted Jun 10, 2016
It doesn't have an room movies and they told me they did room service is some restaurants that's not very good and it's over at 10 and the stuff couldn't answer the simplest of questions that they should know from working there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Convenient location

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: The location is very good for visiting the University of Colorado.
Cons: Update of the common areas inside and out. The restaurant is especially in need of a face lift.
The hotel is ok, especially since it is so close to the University and to a lot of shopping and such. But it has clearly seen better days. Hopefully, the management realizes the gem it has and is working to update and upgrade the common areas.