Ratings based on 1,457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and close to the Boulder Creek path

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: The view was wonderful and the bed was very comfortable!
Location: The Boulder Creek path goes right to the Pearl Street Mall.
The room was clean and the hotel is right next to the Boulder Creek path so you can take a nice leisurely walk to the Pearl Street Mall. It's also very close to other shopping malls...but then, so is everything else in Boulder. If you are paying your own way, you may want to drink coffee in your room rather than pay the price in the restaurant. There also was no information about the room, other than the emergency exit information, posted in the room. I believe it's a law to post the rules and regulations in the room...usually on the door. In addition, the two phones had conflicting information about the correct procedure to make a local call and there was no mention of whether or not local calls were free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

A stressful experience

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Location and room
Cons: Get a new key card machine. As it's clearly a regular thing if you talk to staff and read the trip advisor reports then surely it's worth investing in
Location: 15 - 20 minutes walk to Pearl Street. Close to supermarket and a selection of restaurants.
Although location was great, room spacious and bed comfortable, I honestly have to say this was one of the most negative experiences I've ever had staying at a hotel. Its the first hotel I've ever stayed in where I wasn't able to have a key to my room. Apparently the machine that sets the door cards wasn't working (a regular occurrence staff told me) and so every time I needed to enter my room I had to ask the front desk to send a member of staff which meant waiting until someone was available. What you weren't told at check in was that you would need a door card to access the changing rooms by the pool which only became clear when dripping wet and freezing cold I was stuck outside in the corridor unable to get in. Outdoor hot tub was freezing cold, big disappointment also as it had been one of the main reasons for choosing hotel. On the morning of departure I was given a bill for $25 for the two beers I had purchased the previous evening. I'd signed a bill for $12 and one item on the new bill said 'wine' so the mistake was clear. However the lady on the front desk told me it was correct and that 'wine' was how they labelled beer there???? When I asked why the two prices were different when I'd bought 2 items the same she told me I should think of one of the items being discounted???? $25 for two beers I asked? Yes she confirmed. I asked her to go check and sure enough the bill was wrong and I was refunded - no apologies. She didn't ask if I'd enjoyed my stay - good job!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring Earplugs

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Close to campus. Has indoor pool.
Cons: Hire more qualified engineers. Needs lots of capital upgrades.
Check in was quick and easy, and that's where our satisfaction stopped. Walls are paper think and you can hear all guests and hallway noise. Had to be relocated from night owl type guest. Bathtub/shower drain was partially clogged, so took showers standing in deep pools of water. Fitness center had old dirty equipment and water cups that leaked?!?! We tried to rent bikes and had help from the Keystone Cops. Front desk didn't have keys to bike locks; engineers brought bikes with no seats; seats wobbled during ride; and they had to use bolt cutters to cut off lock on one bike?? Elevators are painfully slow. We'll stay somewhere else next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Skeleton crew - one person at front desk, one person serving meals, etc - everything disorganized and slow. No menu but expensive breakfast buffet that was barely above continental. Elevators out of service - hard to believe a Millenium property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
This hotel is in dire need of upgrades. The outside of the hotel is almost scary. I needed an inexpensive hotel close to a university. Unfortunately I didn't have many options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Old hotel. Really out of date but close to UC. Would not recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great Location - Hotel needs an Update!

Posted Apr 12, 2016
This hotel needs an overhaul. The facilities were run down at best - peeling and yellowing wallpaper, really old carpeting that hasn't been vacuumed for a while, and a fourth floor fire escape door that was propped open with towel all afternoon? Strange and unsafe to say the least... The only reason to stay here is the location. Boulder is a great walking and biking town - you could definitely find a better hotel with access to the Boulder Creek path and proximity to campus - keep looking!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Super nice

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Convienient, good service, and laid out really well.
Location: Easy to get to a lot of great stuff.
Loved this Hotel. Easy to get in, park, check in. Room was beautiful with beautiful view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Terry Reed - Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Jeff, for your review of our hotel. We have always had a reputation for being close to many diverse places. It gives our property a much more centralized feel. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon. Thanks for your patronage!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple with a mountain view and centrally located.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Stayed for a week trip in Boulder, had a good stay. Staff is helpful, room was great except for shower temp being slightly bipolar but that's probably from peak hour usage. Back stairwell of the hotel has a great view of the flatirons.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standard rooms are a joke

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: When we left.
The hotel staff that checked us in and out was very curt and not friendly at all. Didn't even ask how our stay was when we checked out. You had to upgrade to get a mini fridge in the room- I assumed this was standard in rooms. The beds were uncomfortable and didn't have a fitted sheet on the mattress, so the mattress pad would always be exposed and you would end up laying on it. The decor is old and depressing, plus the heater made a ton of noise throughout the night. Would not even think about staying there again.