Ratings based on 1,700 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all costs.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
You would expect a conference hotel to have good service, decent staff, and modern facilities. Not so in this case. Not worth your hard-earned pennies at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Location is great but the facilities are "tired".

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location and price--$100-$114/night. Bed was actually reasonably comfortable.
Cons: Pretty much everything. Update the facilities, clean the carpets, paint, update bathroom fixtures, update heating/cooling.
Location: Within walking distance of Pearl St.
We clearly reserved the room for 2, but had to ask for a second washcloth and a second handtowel. Only the buffet was available on Fri am, but looked awful and was expensive ($16 pp). "If the hotel is full, we don't offer a breakfast menu because the staff would be overwhelmed." So, we left and ate outside the hotel. The hall carpets need cleaning as do the room curtains. The room air conditioner is noisy and has too much of a temperature "swing" to keep it comfortable--it was either freezing or hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the university.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great experience. Only booked one day and ended up staying for 2. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Eric was very insightful on hiking areas, tourist activities and a great bartender.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barely mediocre.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We were assigned a room in the "West Wing." Not a decently appointed room. Booked for four people - two towels, two pillows, no outlets, kind of musty smelling. It was doable for one night, but wouldn't put up with it any longer than that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gonzalez

Very nice close to mostly everything in the strip

Posted Mar 13, 2017
My experience was good until the construction workers started to work and make all kinds of noises at 6 am and of course you have to wake up and listen to them instead of rest. Everything else was just fine but the work shouldn't start at that time it just ruins your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Room

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The room was not updated but was very clean and comfortable. The proximity to the campus cannot be beat. Very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some things to be addressed

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The furniture was nice and it was new. The room was larger than most hotels and had a great view. The hotel is in a great place for visiting Boulder and needing to have easy access to campus. However, the age of the hotel shows and they haven't taken care of some things. The shower head in our room was more like a faucet than something that would give a shower of spray. The carpets are old. There was no place to plug anything in next to the bed, so my phone had to charge across the room while I slept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Decent hotel close to creek trail

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Hotel needs to be updated (very strange layout) but can't beat location if you want to be close to the creek trail. Room was small and it was almost impossible to get it to a comfortable temperature. Staff was friendly and helpful. Free parking is great and it's very close to the 29th street mall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good for the price and location

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Stayed in the old West Tower. The room was fine but after leaving the main building the halls, stairs and elevator are very old and need upgrading. They changed their breakfast set up and no longer offer an omelette bar. What remains is passable but not that great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice Hotel modestly priced

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: cleanliness of the bed linens.
Cons: The hallways look outdated and a bit dirty.
The hotel staff was very accommodating. The section where I stayed seemed to be a bit outdated; however my room was very clean. The bed sheets were crisp and bright white and the bed and pillows very comfortable. The bathroom was clean with plenty of hot water. They provided Shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, soap, and lotion. The free Wi-Fi had plenty of speed. There was no need to pay for High-speed. This hotel is not about champagne and chocolates on your pillow. This hotel is centrally located, plenty of parking, nice staff, and clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Kate, Hotel Management
Veronica - thank you so much for the kind feedback! It is appreciated and I will share with the staff. Hope to see you in Boulder again soon!