Ratings based on 1,419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boulder,co

Pretty nice for the somewhat low price you pay.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
I wish the room had a refrigerator , microwave , and blow dryer, and vending machines with snacks in it not just drinks. I have stayed at hotels even cheaper that has all of those in at least every room. Had to waste a lot of money on food because I had no refrigerator. Overall it is a good place that is quiet and they respect the privacy on the door. Very important for someone (me) who has insomnia and needs morning sleep while i was sick. Staff is somewhat friendly. Night staff front desk not the most friendly but would be nice to get a smile from time to time. It is hard to hear the door from the area where the beds with the tv and a/c unit Are on low .the maids or whoever is there should probably knock harder/louder. Very clean and unique looking hotel with it being shaped the way it is. I would recommend staying here. Use websites that allow you to get cheaper rooms and you will be very happy with what you get!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AWFUL

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: I was moving my daughter into University of Colorado Boulder.
DO NOT stay here. It is filthy and older rooms are disgustingly dirty. The rooms do not look like the photos. The windows too are single pane and if there is a bed next to it, it is freezing cold and the window is frosted over. Also, the hotel is suppose to be a non-smoking hotel and when we walked into our room, it had an awful cigarette stench and since i have asthma, i started to wheeze immediately. The next day we moved out into the St. Julien's Spa and Resort which luckily had a room for us. It was amazing and only 100 more with the AAA discount.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LIMPIEZA DE HABITACIONES

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: ubicación
Cons: cuidado en limpieza y checar por fuera del hotel esta sucio no se si es por la nieve, saludos
Location: muchos interesantes
Todo excelente con excepción de las habitaciones, sobre todo las camas que no son bien cuidadas solo jalan las sabanas, no las cambian y al revisar están hechas bolas no hay cuidado en eso, de lo demás bien, saludos
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Nice location, tired place

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Couldn't turn off bedside light, blood on comforter (not mine), door knob not working well. They came and turned off the light, changed the comforter and fixed the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Perfect hotel for tourists. Close proximity to flat irons hiking, pearl street, UColorado
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel centrally located

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: remodel
overall good stay, hotel could use a remodel. Great location!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was a bit outdated but room was clean. Had trouble with the shower not draining so water would back up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pekka TV

Expensive breakfast.

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Ebookers
The hotel is fine, although a bit worn. But the rooms are large, and everything works, including internet. Big minus is the breakfast which is very, very expensive. There is a fridge in the room, however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Harvest House stay

Posted Nov 10, 2015
It used to be pretty run down as I remember back in the day but we were pleasantly surprised with the room. Very comfy. New carpet. New bed. A good value close to campus if that's what your looking for and we were.
2 out of 5
by Barbara G.

trip to see granddaughter at U of CO

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel did not have breakfast - only a poor buffet. Hotel did not have morning coffee for guests. Wi-Fi was a $10 per day charge. I had to contact housekeeping service two days in a row to finally get daily cleaning of the room.