Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WY

Clean

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfy!
Cons: Something to sound proof the walls, if there are playing kids from traveling all day with mom and pops I would have been really angry.
Location: It was 4 min away from the starting line of my race. Shopping all around. Restaurants within walking distance. Close to toll road for Denver escape!
Walking through the door it smelled clean. The corners of the bathroom were clean, the floor edges had been vacuumed - nice and kudos to the maid! (Even if she/he left the toilet scrubber in the toilet) Stayed there to run a 1/2 marathon, didn't use all the amenities because of leaving early, ie breakfast and shower. Could hear doors slam and people talking so in peak usage it would have been a drag. I slept in a single king room and VERY comfortable! The pillows were cushy the bed was PERFECT! No divots, sags or previous signs of extreme usage - almost better than home! My husband was sick so stayed home for this trip and I was able to trek across the street to grab dinner at a restaurant and it was awesome - for traveling alone it was perfectly placed for what I needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was convenient

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Mattress on the bed was too soft for our comfort
Location: Good choice of breakfast places nearby.
Okay. The sunlight easily overcame the limited area of curtains. The bed was too soft. Impressed with the cleanliness. Didn't spend any time there.....just slept there and were in town to visit relative not to shop or work so have nothing to say about our stay beyond this....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Tired room

Posted Oct 10, 2016
This hotel has seen better days. Bed was saggy and worn. Had a Jacuzzi tub in the room with mirrors surrounding it. Very 70's. Easy chair was worn vynl. Breakfast was adequate and standard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BE

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Building is old, but clean. With one exception the staff was polite but not outgoing. The room was very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No negative surprises

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I would stay there again. Very good value. Everything was clean and functional. Receptionist even called to confirm we were satisfied with the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Lily, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We hope to see you next time you come out to the Boulder/Louisville area! Sincerely, Lily C. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Francine the breakfast hostess was great. The staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Lily, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! I will let Francine know that you mentioned her and we hope you come back again the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, ca

Nice place, good location.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Nice hotel, good breakfast, clean, good location. No elevator. Friendly staff, rooms a bit tired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Lily, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We hope to see you next time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Not bad in price

Posted Jul 19, 2016
They are not Cleaning The Garbage ir vacuum the carpet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
I wish to extend my apology that we failed to meet your expectations. As the new GM I have replaced our housekeeping supervisor since your stay and hope you will give us another try next time you are in the area to prove we can exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Trip to Boulder

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Good hotel at a great price. Convenient to Boulder. Waffles at breakfast were delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Room accommodations and staff

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Cons: The staff could be more attentive.
The room was NOT cleaned after the first night which I reported to the staff who were unconcerned. The room was cleaned the second day. HOWEVER, the door latch was left in such a way that the door was partially opened. Again, I reported this to the staff who were unconcerned. Luckily nothing was missing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to my attention and I can assure you as the new GM I take these matters very seriously and have addressed these issues with our housekeeping department. I sincerely hope you will give us another chance next time you are in the area to prove we can exceed your expectations.