Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BE

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Building is old, but clean. With one exception the staff was polite but not outgoing. The room was very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No negative surprises

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I would stay there again. Very good value. Everything was clean and functional. Receptionist even called to confirm we were satisfied with the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Lily, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We hope to see you next time you come out to the Boulder/Louisville area! Sincerely, Lily C. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Francine the breakfast hostess was great. The staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Lily, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! I will let Francine know that you mentioned her and we hope you come back again the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county, ca

Nice place, good location.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Nice hotel, good breakfast, clean, good location. No elevator. Friendly staff, rooms a bit tired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Lily, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We hope to see you next time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Not bad in price

Posted Jul 19, 2016
They are not Cleaning The Garbage ir vacuum the carpet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
I wish to extend my apology that we failed to meet your expectations. As the new GM I have replaced our housekeeping supervisor since your stay and hope you will give us another try next time you are in the area to prove we can exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Trip to Boulder

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Good hotel at a great price. Convenient to Boulder. Waffles at breakfast were delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Room accommodations and staff

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Cons: The staff could be more attentive.
The room was NOT cleaned after the first night which I reported to the staff who were unconcerned. The room was cleaned the second day. HOWEVER, the door latch was left in such a way that the door was partially opened. Again, I reported this to the staff who were unconcerned. Luckily nothing was missing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to my attention and I can assure you as the new GM I take these matters very seriously and have addressed these issues with our housekeeping department. I sincerely hope you will give us another chance next time you are in the area to prove we can exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vermillion,sd

Great for budget and nice area

Posted Jun 14, 2016
This hotel is good if you just need a place to stay and friendly customer service. However, the rooms are musty and outdated. We found facial hair around the sink and hairs in the shower. Good location but maids need to learn how to clean. Cleanliness was up to noones standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Im sorry that we failed to meet your expectations and hope you will give us another chance next time you are in the area to prove we can get it right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room average value. Strong disinfectant smell

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room was small but clean - appreciate the refrigerator. Average breakfast with very nice attendants. Only downside - everything smelled of strong disinfectant. Lucky it was warm as we kept the window open.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Dirty, NO ELEVATORS

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location?
Cons: ELEVATORS, also beds need updating, and generally dingy. If you're going to offer breakfast, at least a real continental please!!
Location: Boulder, just up the road, is one of the best summertime outdoor cities in America. Endless options for fun
I will never be back - I cannot imagine how people are giving this place 4 stars! Very uncomfortable beds. Old mattress with 4 inches of foam mattress pad on top which makes for a hot and sweaty wakeful night. Everything was fairly dingy although not awful. Sink and mirror are out in the main area instead of with the tub/toilet - which I hate. My wife does not like to do her makeup, etc. with me watching over her shoulder with which I sympathize. Worst problem is, it's a two-story, INTERIOR door hotel with no elevators. Having just had surgery on both wrists, I could not carry my luggage up to the second floor and had to beg the help of a stranger as the staff would not assist. "Breakfast" was a few bananas and some old bread along with about 8 pastries for the whole guest registry. Also, the hotel staff was odd - but this is Boulder so maybe that comes with the territory. All in all, not a great stay at all. There are several other equally priced hotels within a few blocks - pick one of them.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Mark, Hotel Management
I would like for you to call me regarding your stay as I have a few questions concerning your review. Every morning our breakfast is stocked with scrambled eggs or omlettes, bacon or sausage and waffles along with hot and cold cereals. My staff has always been more than willing and offers to assist guests with their luggage upstairs since this property was built 20 years ago and at the time of building a elevator was not installed. As far as the vanity mirror design again that was in the original room plans.