Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W.

Convenient while in Boulder

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We had requested a room w 2 queens, and a sofa sleeper but we got 1king and 1 sofa sleeper. The staff responded right away and squeezed a foldout bed into the room but it was tight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Joe S., Hotel Management
Sorry we were not able to provide a room with two beds but glad to see we came up with a solution that worked for your trip. Hope to see you again on a return visit. Thanks, Joe Steiskal General Manager Renaissance Boulder Flatiron
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Just close enough

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Clean; quiet; location
We were very pleased with the hotel location and facilities. The room was clean, quiet and visually appealing. The staff was very cordial and provided guidance for local activities within the Boulder and Denver area. The hotel is also situated right by newer restaurants that were in walking distance. Boulder and Denver were a quick commute either way with the luxury of almost no congestion of people or traffic. I would definitely stay again if we travel back to the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Joe S., Hotel Management
Bonnie, Thanks for the excellent review and glad to see the location worked well for you. Its fantastic to receive such great feedback that we can share with our team to confirm we are executing on the right points. Thanks, Joe Steiskal General Manager Renaissance Boulder Flatiron
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nice, quiet room. I enjoyed views of the green space below and did not feel like we were in a congested area, despite being next to a large mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Joe S., Hotel Management
Thanks for the great 5 star review. I agree our location is hard to beat and provides the best of both worlds. Close to all but far enough to enjoy to quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boulder Colorado

Fabulous

Posted Jul 8, 2017
FabulousWay above expectations and a real deal through Expedia for the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Joe S., Hotel Management
Madeline, Excited to see we exceeded your expectations and it was a great value. Hope to see you again on a return visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Nice amenities

Posted May 30, 2017
Location: Flatirons mall is just out the door so plenty of shopping. Pearl street in Boulder just a short drive and it is wonderful.
The hotel itself is very nice. The pool was very cold for an indoor pool. The restaurant left some to be desired. We were there for Bolder Boulder. We were told there were pasta dishes on the menu. They basically had fettucine with red sauce or alfredo sauce. The alfredo sauce was terrible. I sent it back. The red sauce tasted like hunts tomato sauce with some herbs thrown in. All in all, neither pasta dish was good. I ended up getting the ribeye. It tasted great but was full of fat. The room was beautiful. We put our card out for breakfast because we needed to eat at 6am. The card was never picked up and we didn't end up getting breakfast delivered. Disappointed when you go to a highly rated hotel and get poor service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Excellent hotel at a very good rate.

Posted May 25, 2017
Excellent value, awesome amenities, very clean, great breakfast, friendly and conveniently located.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Joe S., Hotel Management
Andrew, Thanks for the 5 star review and really highlighting the feature we feel showcase our hotel which are the amenities we have to offer and the great food and beverage options. Thrilled you had a great time. Thanks, Joe Steiskal General Manager Renaissance Boulder Flatiron
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Posted May 20, 2017
Overall a nice hotel. we happened to stay over mothers day weekend. Management had decided to book the restaurant for outside reservations. Hotel guests were put in a cordoned off section of the ballroom with a minimal buffet. There was not enough seats or food for hotel guests. This was very disappointing to treat the paying guest this way. the room was nice and clean and staff was friendly. It was unfortunate management ruined our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Joe S., Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and feedback regarding Mother's Day brunch. We regret the limited offering in the ballroom failed to meet your expectations and will certainly consider your feedback as we prepare for next years Mother's Day event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel, close to everything/

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Room was lovely, big and clean. Had everything I needed.
Cons: Can't think of anything except I wish hotels would stop charging for water bottles.
Location: Location was close to Boulder, near big shopping mall and restaurants.
It was very good. People helpful and attentive. Answered all my questions and gave great advice on directions and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Joe S., Hotel Management
MJ, Thank for the excellent review and mapping out the pro's and con's. We agree that location is everything and ours is hard to beat. I am thrilled our team was helpful and attentive during your visit as we take great pride in delivering an excellent experience during your travels. We hope to see you again and thank you for choosing Renaissance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Very nice. Restaurant was just so so ok but hotel was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Joe S., Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review and apologize that the restaurant did not fair better during your visit. We take great pride in delivering an excellent food and beverage experience and regret we missed the mark. We thank you for making the Renaissance your hotel choice and hope to see you again on a return visit. Thanks, Joe Steiskal General Manager Renaissance Boulder Flatiron
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hernandez

business meeting

Posted May 8, 2017
I was in town for a business meeting so I was not in the hotel that very long. I wish I could've utilized the facilities more like the pool or workout area. But I did have a drink at the bar. Bar staff very friendly awesome thank you very much. Overall layout of hotel awesome very nice. And the lady at the check in, don't remember her name very friendly and helpful thank you. When I do have business in Denver I will stay at your hotel. Thank you again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Joe S., Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again on a return visit so you can enjoy all the offerings we provide. Glad to see you were able to enjoy a cocktail at the bar and the staff service was excellent in all areas. Thank you for choosing the Renaissance. Joe Steiskal General Manager