Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great Hotel in Boulder.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Room size is good for family of 3. You can park very close to your room. Kitchen is nicely equipped.
Cons: Heater for pool. Need a hot tub.
Location: Boulder has lots of nice bike trails. We also visited Rocky Mountain National Park which is a 1 hour drive. Denver is also 1 hour away.
This is the only hotel in the Boulder area that I could find that had a full kitchen. We were travelling with a 3 year old so we needed a full kitchen as we didn't want to eat out ever single day. We stayed for a week and we were very comfortable. There is a King bed and a pull out couch. There is also laundry on site for a fee. Other services that we did not use include - dry cleaning and grocery delivery. This hotel is not located within walking distance of anything so be prepared to drive. Boulder is very small with little traffic compared to big cities so you can get anywhere in 5-15 min by car. Whole foods is 5 minutes away. There is a pool but no hot tub. The pool is not heated. There is a basketball court which is nice for the kids. There is a breakfast included every morning which is decent. Lots of carbohydrates but enough choice. On monday, tuesday and wednesday night there is also beer/wine and some food at night-time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to everywhere

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: extremely clean, staff polite, joyful. Room very clean, wifi Well situated
Great Hotel. be aware the train past around 5:00 am almost each morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice clean spacious rooms

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Awesome stay and staff were all accommodating and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Janet from Denver

So very good

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
We went for our anniversary and as soon as I mentioned this, we got a bottle of wine and extra effort was made to make sure we had a quiet room. The room itself was very comfortable for a weekend stay - we got the studio and the small living/desk area helped us feel that we had a small apartment instead of just a room. The carpet was a bit worn and had a burn mark in front of the sink gut the rest was in good shape. And, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the social dinner really did draw a lot of people to talk to. We both liked this very much. The only thing, and I mean only thing, I would improve on would be if they furnished a pressed log with rooms having fireplaces. We expected the fireplace would be gas but as another reviewer said, you'll need to bring a log from home or buy one nearby because they don't even carry them in their little store...strange for a hotel that otherwise was so very good.
5 out of 5
by Norman from seattle

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place/space for 2 teenagers and 2 adults. Good kitchen but we were not there long enough to take advantage of the facilities. Killer Happy Hour.
5 out of 5
by Ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by MARC from Rockford, IL

College student visit

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
came to visit family who are students at the University of Colorado. The hotel location was very convenient
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and amenities.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, room comfort and appearance, amenities, free happy hour in evenings.
Location: Downtown Boulder is only minutes away with great restaurants and bars.
Staff is very friendly. Free happy hour with food and free drinks in the early evening. Great facilities with gym and pool. Rooms are very comfortable, spacious, clean.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl L from Texas

Quiet and comfortable large room.

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Booked here based on room configuration and location. The 2 bath, loft and seperate bedroom worked great for us. Location was easy drive to CU where we were attending events, and plenty of shopping and dining in between. Clean and pleasant staff as well. Great for parents and teens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Great hotel, rooms spacious and comfortable. I would definitely return