Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from estes park,co

Convenient and affordable

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: A few more electrical outlets. I hate having to unplug the clock or the phone to get a place to plug in my laptop. Maybe add yogurt for breakfast
Location: Easy access to the CU campus and also to the freeway. Not far from the shopping mall with 12-screen movie theater. Lots of dining options nearby.
30 to 40 years ago, this was THE place to stay. Now it's a little tired but the staff is very friendly and accommodating, and the bathroom and linens are clean. The heat works. The wi-fi mostly works. It is still a great location and a reasonable price for all the amenities you get at more expensive chains or independent hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

(Very) Old Facility... Sadly No Internet...

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Its location was "convenient" but if that observation is all there is (nice) to say about the property, what does that tell you?
I used to live in Boulder, CO, so I have known about this hotel since 1975... 40 years ago it was a nice property... Regrettably it doesn't look as though any improvement has been made to it in the last 40 years... And unfortunately I had to leave the hotel and stay elsewhere as the hotel's Internet was "inoperative" (and I couldn't spend five days at this hotel and not be able to work - and access the Internet)... Incredibly the hotel staff at first objected to my wanting to (NEEDING to) leave and then proceeded to charge me for one night's stay, despite the fact I never spent a night at their hotel... I was (and am) beyond arguing with them but does this sound like the kind of hotel where you want to stay?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

10/19/16

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The staff, the price.
Cons: Needs updating, everything seems old and needing updating.
Location: Location was fine for us.
Room was comfortable and clean. They did not clear or service our room the second day. They did the third and did a good job. Staff was always helpful and enjoyable to talk with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It is a great location, and price.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Walking distance to the bar, and pizza and campus for a game.
The rooms are old, and a little stale, but the place never claims to be a 5-star place. It is a cool, old hotel -that feels old. The staff was nice and helpful. I have stayed there twice and both times had a good time. It is not the Marriot or Hyatt, to be sure, but very cool. I loved the lobby and the upstairs gazebos.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cidra, PR

Good location. Easy access to everything in town.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Hotel is in Downtown. Close every activity. Facilities are no so good. Needs a refurbish as soon. Food smell in corridors is not pleasant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Not good...

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: It is Boulder - so lots of things to do
1. My first feeling walking into the hotel: I wish I had a vaccum cleaner so I can do a good clean up. 2. Avoid the included breakfast and head out to some place that can offer a decent breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Falling apart

Posted Oct 9, 2016
I've stayed here 3 previous times. All I can say is this place continues to go down hill. I won't stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Internet not working

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Very good locatiom
Pleasant staff- decent value for what I paid-that's just about sums it all up-
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Nice room. Breakfast was good. Over all very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older but comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I like that it is right off the interstate right by the campus close to the place I was going to be training. Staff of friendly it's older but clean. Quiet.