Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, United States of America

Two floors, no elevator

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The room, the bed
Cons: Tv could have hd channels to go with the nice big screen
Can have traffic noise, stay on the lower floor south side
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Reasonable rates with pleasant staff.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds and quiet environment. Decent coffee!!!!
Cons: Seemed to be a lot of 'visitors'.... tub had a patch on the floor. Breakfast was bare minimum but I'm. It a big breakfast person.
Location: Have you ever heard of the Rocky Mountains?? Broncos, Rockies, Red Rock, Nuggets, Avalanche......
Very comfortable beds and quiet environment. Hotel staff was pleasant and knowledgeable. Room was cleaned effectively each day. Room had a safe for the expensive items I travel with. Breakfast was vveerryy basic but adequate. Tub had a patch on the bottom which I found kind of odd. I've stayed in far more expensive hotels that were far more noisy and beds were not near as comfortable. I've also traveled enough to realize I'd have to pay a lot more and might not get better rest. I will stay there again if traveling in the Denver area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Good, clean, inexpensive hotel, great staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort of bed and pillows, willingness of staff to go out of their way to be helpful
Cons: Could have a more interesting breakfast
Location: A good affordable location for visiting Rocky Mountain National Park. It's on a busy intersection, but the hotel was very quiet both day and night.
This is not a fancy hotel,but it is a small hotel with great value. Everything was immaculately clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. The beds and pillows were comfortable, the hotel was quiet at night, every room had a good-sized mini-fridge and microwave. The breakfast was basic, but the lobby/breakfast room is full of light and also immaculate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from longmont , colorado

The hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
When we arrived it was bedtime so didn't notice much. In the morning we found that our shower ( painted bottom, pieces missing) was spraying water different directions , the sink wouldn't drain for a while. Then the soap gave two of us a rash. Breakfast was cereal , cinnamon buns, toast , waffles and mini yougurt cups. Nothing for anyone needing protein. Bad start to a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Butte, MT

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location to everything we were there for was great .. including the shop across the street .. lol
Cons: Shower needed serious upgrade .. bottom of the tub was peeling away and the shower barely worked .. you couldn't fill the tub to take a bath.
Location: WalMart right across the street, shops and restaurants close by, Ute Creek Golf Course 5 mins away.
Good hotel, rooms were were comfortable if not a bit cramped. New beds according to the sign out front. Breakfast was cheesy but expected .. the norm for an average hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

VERY Accomodating!!!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Arrived on the long weekend and requested an early check-in (which some facilities simply won't do). The gal at the front desk bent over backwards to get me in to my room early! Housekeeping prepared the room while I waited. Amazing. Hotel was always clean. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Rooms were as expected at Super 8. Not overly fancy but perfectly adequate for my one week stay. Small fridge and microwave in room. Location was central to my travels to Boulder and Estes Park and worked out great in that way. Breakfast was standard Super 8 fare with choice of cereal, cinnamon buns (small packaged type), waffles that you cook yourself, toast, hard boiled eggs, yogurt and coffee. Some days I ate at the hotel, some days I ate elsewhere when I wanted something more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Clean, easy to get to, staff was available, check in easy.........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: cheap rate, breakfast is good, very clean
Cons: we had trouble with the keys. They would work and then they didn't.
Location: Venus de miles!
Need to give out more blankets, my husband wants a cooler air temperature but I was chilled but no more blankets!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Staff
Location: There is not much nearby. A couple of restaurants. However Hover Rd is close by which has a lot of shops, restaurants and retail.
We came in later in the evening (9:30ish) and went into our room and the TV did not turn on. I called the front desk, he was there shortly after I called and couldn't fix it. He went and got another tv to put in it's place. Great customer service!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location for our next stop
We were only there to sleep between our stops. Felt like a truck stop. Staff was VERY friendly but the hotel had an odor. The bathroom needed some help/updating.