Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Wonderful family-friendly experience

Posted Jan 7, 2018
I had an absolutely positive experience with this hotel. From check-in to check-out, the whole staff was friendly, knowledgeable about traveling around Paris, and eager to help customers who needed their help. The hotel room and all the main areas are impressively well maintained and clean. If you are traveling to Paris by plane and arriving at Charles de Gaulle (CDG) airport, you have a few options of getting to the hotel: - Uber is the most convenient and will cost 50 Euros if there is no surge pricing. We took an Uber both to and from the airport. - Taxi will cost 60 Euros since this hotel is technically a few blocks outside of what is considered inner-Paris. Travel from CDG to anywhere within inner-Paris is a flat rate of 50 Euros. If you take a taxi and want to save the 10 Euros, you can ask them to drop you off at Porte de Saint-Cloud, which is conviently only an ~8 minute walk from the hotel! Porte de Saint-Clouds gives you access to many bus lines and the 9 train, which is the backbone to any other line in Paris! - Riding the Metro will cost you about 10-12 Euros to get from CDG to Porte de Saint-Cloud. You will need to make a few transfers, so if you plan on traveling around the city and are staying for a few days, I would recommend buying either a few day passes, or purchase a "Navigo Découverte" to have access to all buses and trains for a week. I highly recommend the apps "Next Stop Paris" or "Citymapper" to help you navigate Paris' many trains and buses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wokingham

Excellent spot just out of town centre

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Great area out of town centre. Excellent link into main parts of Paris by Metro or bus. Fabulous breakfast available in this great hotel. Staff helpful and cheerful. Clean rooms and very comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Nice and confortable

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: quiet
Nice and confortable hotel, well located near the parc des Princes. Staff very polite
5 out of 5
by Carolynne

Mercure Paris Boulogne - Top marks from me

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel - stayed in Paris to visit my son and the hotel was only a 10 minute walk away. Well placed for restaurants. Good facilities - didn't use the gym or pool so couldn't comment. Breakfast was good with a wide variety - don't expect a Full English but there is a very wide choice. Reception staff were very helpful and printed off our boarding passes without extra charge.
4 out of 5
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ruth

Confortable stop for travel into and out of Paris

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent 2-night stay in Paris on the way back from holiday. Hotel is close to the peripherique but in a tranquil residential area. Metro, supermarket and other shops are close by, as is parking (Paris rates). Rooms are reasonably spacious and clean. Our rooms were quiet. Breakfast was excellent and well worth including in room rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA USA

Hotel had everything we needed! Great deal!

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Orbitz
We were a family of four and our room was very accommodating. We used the work out facilities and the pool. The breakfast and bar on site were an added bonus. The lobby was spacious and offered a small (but costly) convient store with snacks and sundries. The location was a short walk to the train station. It was a great location and we even enjoyed a couple of the local cafes near by. Many choices of restaurants all within walking distance. Great value for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oldham

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Quiet situation, modern.
Cons: Only the cups in the room
Location: Ideally situated for Porte St Cloud metro station. Great for Parc de princes stadium.
We booked this hotel as it was nearest to where our daughter was staying in her year abroad. Safe very friendly at check in and always greet you. Restaurant staff very pleasant and willing to help. Very good choice at breakfast and tables were always available. Room was clean and comfortable. Do agree with comments regarding paper cups, a mug would have been nice. Overall very satisfied, would stay again but are thinking of booking aparthotel next time
4 out of 5
by Frances Campbell

What we needed.

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Good service in handy location
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Real nice rooftop pool!

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, with nice rooms and amenities.