Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Good comfort price ratio + location

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Far better than expected. Quite simple but good hot shower and very comfortable bed. Plus windows which open. Excellent location betweeen Old Town and the beach and 2 minutes from the Saturday food market. Parking nearby. Picked this due to lack of availability elsewhere but would stay again next time out of choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GB

no sleep

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Air conditioning broken throughout hotel. Has been for some time and if I had known I would not have stayed. Room very,very hot. The noise outside the hotel ( front & back ) means you can't open the windows. Previous occupants packs of meat left in fridge! Overall a bad experience. If booking ring first to see if a/c is fixed!
3 out of 5
by Jeremy

Great location

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed the area but the hotel air conditioning in our room was broken and the police had taken over the twin room we had booked.All in all we would stay again as long at the Hotel honoured the rooms it sells.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire, UK

Reasonable priced hotel in city centre

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Location: Within 10 minutes walk of the Nausicaa Aquarium.
Unremarkable, but acceptable hotel in the heart of the city. Clean and tidy, the staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fairly basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Tea/coffee facilities
Location: Central Boulogne with port and old town and quite handy for Eurotunnel.
A well -situated hotel in the centre of Boulogne. In a pedestrian precinct which can make access tricky. They have a garage nearby which you have to pay for - it is a bit of a tight fit but OK. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms comfortable and well appointed but no tea/coffee ,making facilities. It is easy to get to the A16 for Eurotunnel but plan your route in advance as the signs only kick in after a few streets.
4 out of 5
by William from London

Overall a good hotel

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Good central location, clean rooms, reasonable price but a fairly basic hotel. The wifi wasn't really working and the aircon was switched off. I would stay again, as it was convenient.
3 out of 5
by Jean-Baptiste

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Hidden gem of a hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Great town centre location and comfort of rooms.
Cons: 1. Room too warm despite radiator being turned off. 2. Cold tap in the bathroom was running warm despite running it for quite a time
Location: Town centre location means it is within easy reach of all attractions
For our visit to some World War One graves my friend and I needed a hotel close to Boulogne Eastern Cemetery and the town centre. This one perfectly fitted the bill. It is located right in the town centre, perhaps a little unexpectedly on one of the main shopping streets, and was therefore perfect for our requirements. It is a very pleasant and efficiently run establishment, with rooms which are comfortable, nicely decorated and very clean. Reception staff, all of whom speak English very well, were courteous and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Betty from Bristol

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
Found the location of the hotel was in a pedestrianised area and very difficult to access. Once we reached it no more problems, clean and comfortable and good continental breakfast
3 out of 5
by Nimrod from Cardiff, Wales

Great location

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Right in the middle of town. Have stayed here a number of times over the years, but it is now looking tired. Probably use the nearby IBIS in future unless updated.staff still helpful and polite though.