Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Fab restaurant.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Such a lovely setting and the rooms and restaurant were excellent. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
by Ian

Great experience

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service, comfortable accommodation and great environment. Restaurant good for dinner and breakfast. Will use again.
4 out of 5
by Phil

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
comfortable if small bedroom. good evening meal and breakfast which is quite expensive.
4 out of 5
by David

Very good

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Impressive chateau in lovely grounds. Lovely room. Dinner very good. Breakfast adequate. Expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton, UK

Excellent hotel with pretty grounds

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Country estate feel, with quick access to Calais
Cons: Might be just me as I like bars of soap in the bathroom, but all there is, is liquid soap. Not much of a gripe really!
Location: Pretty village, I understand there is golf nearby, but importantly it is close to Calais Eurotunnel
I have stayed here a couple of times, and it is excellent because it is so close to Calais Eurotunnel - about 35-45 minutes - yet it is quiet and secluded and with wonderful gardens and woodland, and set in a small village. It has a good kitchen with good food, an excellent wine list. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Staff is wonderful, pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Fabulous hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Everything!
This is the second time we have stayed in the hotel while we have been en route to the Chunnel. It's a gorgeous hotel with beautiful gardens, really welcoming and friendly staff and lovely bedrooms - the one we stayed in opens out onto the gardens which was great as we had our small dog staying with us. The restaurant is superb with a very high quality menu. I couldn't recommend this hotel more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

An attractive hotel,but needs refurbishment.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The staff and service.
Cons: The bathroom floor.
Location: The location is a small village outside Boulogne,a very impressive looking building,with lovely grounds.This is more of a transit stop rather than so
This was our third visit to the Hotel Clery.We really thought the place was a little care-worn.The bathroom,looks wonderful,spacious,huge mirrors,lovely shower and a super bath,but the floor of the shower is covered with slatted boards which "gave" as you stepped in.Indicating that it needed replacing.The polished tiles on the floor became a positive skating rink when wet.I certainly did not feel safe walking after a shower.A mirror in the bedroom would be helpful,as would a wardrobe in the bedroom instead of near the front door. The evening meal in the restaurant is good but simple,but the breakfast in the morning was inedible.The bacon was grey and mainly fat,the eggs rubbery.For the price they charge not good value at all. I am not sure we will stay there again,although it is a perfect stop off after a long car journey,before we return to the UK.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Great short stay

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
A short two night stay. We were delighted with the Chateaux and the accommodation. Service was very good, especially the staff on reception.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Stay on 27 June'17

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel bedroom a little tired, old fashioned. Restaurant excellent. Bar drinks good
4 out of 5
by Peter

Great Stopover

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant staff easy check in free parking easy access off Autoroute