Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Samuel from London

What you REALLY need to know about Kasbah Amskou

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Firstly, for those of you driving in a hired car, Amskou has its own parking behind a locked gate which is incredibly reassuring. The owner is very pleasant and welcoming; he will offer you a moroccan tea and biscuits upon arrival. He lives next door to the auberge with his wife and two young children. Cute I hear you say, however if you are even impartial to young children, they will drive you nuts; knocking at your bedroom door constantly for attention and stealing your sugary snacks!!!. That said, it is quite funny in hindsight. So what do you REALLY need to know about a stay at this place? 1. Excellent value for money: probably the best in the Dades region 2. Very clean - a dealbreaker if you're anything like me 3. Wifi doesn't work. But hey, it's Morocco, what did you expect 4. Showers DO work and they're good 5. There is no AC but for most of the year this is not a problem as the region tends to be cooler due to the mountain air 6. The owner may or may not be up to provide breakfast. In our case, not, but we didn't come for the breakfast anyway. All in all, for the purpose of most stopovers in this region, there are no fatal flaws with this place, only minor inconveniences. For the price, you really can't complain. Au revoir
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from Geelong, Australia

Great value near fantastic scenic area.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The hosts were terrific
Cons: The bed.
Location: Near Todra and Dades gorges, each quite spectacular.
Great family interaction with hosts, excellent tajine meal.
5 out of 5
by Sal

Very cozy and pleasant retreat

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels
The owner was lovely, he made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. He offered us tea, then showed us the old town and fields in the valley near the hotel, which was really nice to see. We felt comfortable with him, and we definitely would not have ventured there on our own. For dinner he served us couscous that his wife had prepared - it was amazing, the best we've ever had! The room was comfortable, spacious, the shower was good, and the bathroom was clean. The only problem we had was that the wifi was not working at the time, but he brought us his personal computer for us to use. Also, breakfast was very delicious - the bread, cheese and marmalade were all made by his family! We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marseille

Chambre d'hôtes parfaite

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Tout Le logement, la nourriture etsurtout la famille
Cons: Rien
Très bon accueil Immersion dans la vie marocaine au sein d'une famille très sympathique et très disponible Excellent repas typique Chambre simple mais très agréable et propre
4 out of 5
by eulalia from españa

La atencion de la familia estupenda.

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
Nos agradó mucho la estancia, sobre todo la relación tan amable y educada de la familia. Pero tendrían que informar que la entrada al hotel esta en la parte trasera de la calle y que al principio no da buena impresión. Pero una vez contactas con ello es un maravilla en atención, información y amabilidad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by khalid from Montpellier

Maison d’hôte accueillante

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Les hôtes La situation géographique exceptionnelle Le rapport qualité Prix
Cons: Une prise dans la salle de bain pour pouvoir y brancher le chauffage (le problème est inexistant en été)
Location: à 100 metres, vous rentrerez dans les jardins du dades : les oiseaux, des amandiers, des Pêchers, des palmiers, des rosiers... superbe havre de paix.
Notre hôte nous a rapidement mis à l'aise. Il nous a proposé une ballade sur les berges du Dades que nous avons acceptée. Ornithologue de formation, notre hôte est intarissable d'informations intéressantes, sur la faune, la flore et la société des Gorges. Vous pouvez également demander à vous faire cuisiner quelque chose de particulier, n'oubliez pas de goutter les œufs frais et le lait de chèvre tout juste préparé. d'ailleurs vous pourrez rendre visite à ces chèvres quand vous le voudrez. Nous avons fait connaissance avec ses jeunes fils, très malins et agréables
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by uca from Italy

Lungo la strada, comodo e pulito

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Comodo, pulito, adeguato al prezzo ed alla posizione: la gentilezza é l'arma vincente
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Urlaub auf dem Bauernhof

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
Nette gastgeber, aber Umgebung ist eine Katastrophe. Hof liegt weit ab in Vorort.