Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Nice hotel... No complaints... Quiet, even next to the freeway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Great for an over night stay, clean and quiet. Small pool and gym to pass the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service and amenities!

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Nice amenities, especially the indoor pool and hot tub and the aforementioned hot breakfast, and well appointed rooms!
Location: Convenient location, minutes to Salt Lake City and less than an hour from ski venues.
Truly lives up to its name--laden with country charm, from the cosy lobby with coffee/tea/cocoa and fresh baked cookies available 24 hours to the full hot breakfast included with your stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by SR, Hotel Management
We're happy you enjoyed your visit! We hope to see you back this ski season if we ever get more snow!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Last minute, but nice room. No complaints..... Nothing else to say. No complaints no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

It is nice and rooms spacious

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Had a great stay! The bed was kinda of uncomfortable for me! Maybe too firm for me. But other than that, it was great! Super spacious rooms is nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Cool little hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2017
I stayed here because it was near some training courses I took, not a bad location. Close to the city and the airport. No problem with parking etc. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Chocolate chip cookies at the counter, coffee and hot chocolate available when you walked in. Cute little store too incase you wanted a snack or forgot anything. They had a 24hr pool which I thought was pretty cool. The breakfast was great too. Overall an easy and pleasant stay. I would recommend it for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Cons: Parking lot needs to be lit up more. Very dark and doesn't give you a very secure feeling .
Nice hotel with places to eat within few miles. Easy on and off interstate. Stayed here due to proximity to appointment in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Cons: The pool was very cold.
Location: Close to I-15 so a little loud.
The room was spacious and very clean. The bathroom had been recently updated...very nice fixtures. The staff was courteous and helpful. Loved the cookies!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billings, MT

Free Cookies!

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Free cookies, delicious breakfast, comfy bed
Cons: N/A
I do a lot of traveling for work and have a knack for picking terrible hotels, I was so surprised when this hotel was so nice! Everything was clean, and there were free cookies at the welcome desk! Breakfast was really good and different from what I'm used to. Breakfast burritos? They were delicious. The bed was comfortable and although I was next to the interstate, I didn't hear it at all. I will absolutely stay here every time I'm in Salt Lake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed sucked. Pool chemicals strong irritated skin.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Bed sucked room was not clean. End up using pull out sofa to sleep