Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Conor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daryl

We extended our stay so happy with location

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful reception from the staff. Upgraded us even though we were last minute booking. Nothing was to much trouble
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

Wonderful individual hotel!

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: It's charm, the staff (who are extremely kind and professional) and the restaurant.
Cons: Car parking, though this would be difficult as the hotel is in the middle of a very old French town.
Location: We visit the spa baths in Bourbon l'Archambault, which were amazing and very relaxing after a long journey.
What a pleasure to stay in such a wonderful individual hotel. It has it's own charm, is beautifully decorated and has an extremely calm, relaxing atmosphere. The restaurant is fabulous and the food very generous, expertly cooked, local to the area and seasonal.
5 out of 5
by Rory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alison from Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK

Delicious food and very good service!

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Food
Cons: Decor
Location: Difficult to navigate around the one way systems in and out of town.
My husband and I used this hotel as an overnight stay on the way to Calais, it was a better alternative than our usual overnight stays in motorway hotels! The town was difficult to get in and out of because of the numerous one way road and lacked effective signposts. The hotel, although beautiful and quite pretty on the outside has a rather faded grandeur feeling inside. Our room was in an annex and was clean and tidy and the decor was rather old fashioned. We had dinner in the restaurant which was absolutely delicious and was traditional french style, the service was excellent and the waitresses were lovely.
3 out of 5
by Barker

Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels
Problem was that we thought the lace was within walking distance of the town, it wasnt! The pool spa didnt open until 0900H, far to late for a swim and sauna before breakfast, 0730 would have been a better time. Breakfast was an expensive extra, and wine at the table (considering it is France) was also expensive, even house wines. Two errors in the check out account, being charged for things we had not had too. In general hotel was clean and functioned reasonable well other than the observations above.
4 out of 5
by Pascal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patrick

Charmante étape

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Etape très agréable en retour de voyage. Nous nous attendions à un chambre de style ancien et nous avons eu un petit studio contemporain bien apprécié. Le coin lavabo peut être amélioré. Bonne literie. Très calme. Les parties communes sont très jolies (jardin, bibliothèque, coin piscine). Pour le petit déjeuner, nous sommes arrivés 15 minutes avant l'heure limite et le buffet était débarrassé. Le serveur nous a apporté tout ce que nous souhaitions. Pour s'excuser, l'hôtelier a fait un petit geste commercial sans que nous ayons rien demandé. L'hôtel est relié aux thermes qui sont très beaux. Le tout donne envie d'y revenir.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3/5

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
spa fermé le mercredi non affiché sur le site petit déjeuner buffet a 13€ plutôt que 6,5 noté sur le site a part ces 2 désagréments tout est correct dans cet hôtel en global
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pour le travail et les vacances

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Arrivée dans une cadre magnifique, chambre de charme et fonctionnelle. Seul bémol : le petit déjeuner buffet qui n'est pas au niveau ni du prix ni du lieux = croissants sableux, pas d'oeuf, gâteau souvent dur :-( très dommage