Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

Wonderful individual hotel!

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: It's charm, the staff (who are extremely kind and professional) and the restaurant.
Cons: Car parking, though this would be difficult as the hotel is in the middle of a very old French town.
Location: We visit the spa baths in Bourbon l'Archambault, which were amazing and very relaxing after a long journey.
What a pleasure to stay in such a wonderful individual hotel. It has it's own charm, is beautifully decorated and has an extremely calm, relaxing atmosphere. The restaurant is fabulous and the food very generous, expertly cooked, local to the area and seasonal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mickaël from 22000

Excellent!

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
En déplacement pour raisons pro sur Moulins, j'ai souhaité prendre un hôtel en dehors de cette ville. Je n'ai vraiment pas été décu: magnifique ville, accueil tip top, chambre refaite à neuve dans un cadre mélangeant l'ancien et le contemporain. Collègues commerciaux, allez y!...et si vous ne l'êtes pas, lieu idéal et reposant en famille avec les thermes et le caractère médiéval de la ville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A recommander

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon séjour, cuisine raffinée et personnel au petits soins. J'y retournerais surement à titre personnel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nanou

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel mit sehr gutem Restaurant

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Das Essen im hauseigenen Restaurant
Location: Burgund: man kann Moulins, Vezelay, Avallon besichtigen
das Hotel hat ein sehr gutes Restaurant mit sehr gutem Preis /Leistungsverhältnis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pau

Hôtel bien situé et cadre agréable

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: La chambre et la salle de bains étaient spacieuses. Les bâtiments ont le charme de l'ancien.
Cons: Le parking.
Location: L'hôtel propose un accès direct à l'établissement thermal. Sa situation permet de se rendre à pied dans la vieille ville médiévale.
Agréable soirée et nuit confortable dans cet hôtel de charme, bien situé pour visiter la ville. Le restaurant propose des produits du terroir et le personnel est très serviable. Il y avait un problème avec l'ascenseur lors de notre passage, sans doute temporaire...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alison from Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK

Delicious food and very good service!

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Food
Cons: Decor
Location: Difficult to navigate around the one way systems in and out of town.
My husband and I used this hotel as an overnight stay on the way to Calais, it was a better alternative than our usual overnight stays in motorway hotels! The town was difficult to get in and out of because of the numerous one way road and lacked effective signposts. The hotel, although beautiful and quite pretty on the outside has a rather faded grandeur feeling inside. Our room was in an annex and was clean and tidy and the decor was rather old fashioned. We had dinner in the restaurant which was absolutely delicious and was traditional french style, the service was excellent and the waitresses were lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michou from 83690 Tourtour, France

agréable pour couple et curiste.

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: salle de restauration et repas.
Cons: Le personnel du petit déjeuner.
Location: Central.
Table excellente et service soigné. Personnel du petit déjeuner pas à la hauteur de l'établissement. Chambre spacieuse et austère. Salle de bain rétro année 50. Accueil de qualité.