Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kankakee, IL

I was refused a stay!

Posted Dec 16, 2017
I was not allowed to stay in a hotel that is in my own town area! My reservation was ripped up in my face and told I was a liar. I was unaware of this policy when I booked my room. I will never use Choice Hotel again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
That's not even close to what happened when you arrived. I'm sorry you are displeased with our policy which is clearly stated on the website that we do not rent to anyone who lives within 30 miles of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bourbonnis Il

They put on hold of $100 on my bank card.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
I was told because I use aarp I would have a hold of $100 on my bank card. Beware.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Kelly - General Manager, Hotel Management
The $100 hold is not because you used AARP. The $100 hold is because you booked through Expedia and because you pay Expedia directly, we have no credit card on file at the hotel in case of damages. We place a $100 hold on your personal credit card to insure the hotel is able to recoup any loss due to damages. That hold gets released at check out. If you don't incur any damages, there is no money taken from your bank account. I'm sorry there was confusion about this at check in. Our policy about deposits is on the Expedia website when you book your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean and affordable - it was perfect

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Hotel was clean staff friendly breakfast out right on time with the nice selection! Pool and hot tub excellent! Awesome hotel for the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave positive feedback. I hope we'll see you again in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Management at check in

Posted Nov 5, 2017
She seemed to be bothered with people. As if we ate not whom keeps her with employment. Frontier won't receive another dollar from me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Kelly, Hotel Management
I'm sorry your experience didn't exceed your expectations. I hope you'll come back and try us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Refused to help

Posted Oct 13, 2017
My 18 year old son was traveling back from Chicago at about 11pm it started to get very foggy. He called me asking what to do. I jumped on Expedia and found this Hotel and booked a room. It never crossed my mind that they would refuse to let an Adult man stay at their hotel! When went in to get key for paid room they refused him and told him they would not allow him to stay due to a no one under 21 policy. Yes that is a thing! It is in the fine print of the agreement so they were just following policy. i find it interesting an 18 year man can defend the country but not be allowed get off the during heavy fog but not allowed to stay at this hotel. He was told the manager would refund his room but that never happened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Kelly, Hotel Management
I'm sorry your son was turned away, but our policy about age requirements are stated on the website. I'm very sorry we weren't able to accommodate him.
4 out of 5
by Martha

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. I'm glad you had a good stay.
4 out of 5
by Edward

Grandparent day

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice , clean , comfortable, convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Terri, Hotel Management
I'm very pleased you had a good stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.
5 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave positive feedback. I'm very pleased you had a good stay and I hope we'll see you again.
5 out of 5
by Dennis

Very nice!

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the pool and hot tub. Wide hallways Excellent mattress and sheets and pillows. Breakfast lacked butter and bagels and real cream for coffee and the oj was gross but other than that this place is outstanding for the price. Really great location near tons of places to eat. The gym was perfect also. I'd totally come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Terri, Hotel Management
I'm so glad you were pleased with your stay and some of the amenities we offer. I do hope we'll see you again and thank you for taking the time to leave positive feedback.
5 out of 5
by Tony

Greg & Cheryl

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel & staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Terri, Hotel Management
I'm so pleased you had a good stay. I hope to see you again in the future.