Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Room was not the same as the picture was a lot smaller I got the queen suite with hot tub but it was a lot smaller than the picture totally different room than the pictures they claim the king suite was bigger but by the picture they were the same size rooms just different size beds
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

terrible

Posted Nov 30, 2017
stinks. dirty . smells like cigarettes and prostitution
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by ng, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Am sorry to hear that your stay did meet your expectations. Thank you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Building was old,not much of a selection for breakfast,staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by ng, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that so were unhappy with the breakfast. We tell the staff and you were happy with them. Thank you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Cons: Add an elevator
Location: There are plenty of food locations within 5 minutes as well as a nice mall and movie theater.
This is an older hotel and it does not have an elevator so if you have lots of luggage be prepared to carry it up if you are given a second floor room. We had a lot of luggage with kids. The pool looked fine however we did not get a chance to use it. It is right next to an IHOP (open 24hrs) so it was very convenient to grab a bite to eat without going anywhere. I will spend a little more next time and get a room at one of the other places we have stayed at before. (I tried saying a buck this time around). We visit the area several times a year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by ng, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your candid feedback about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that several things did not meet your expectations. Thank you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
The place was dirty...it smelled. I was very disappointed. I felt far from comfortable. If they hadn't taken my money I would have left. NEVER again...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by nancy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the candid feedback. Will let the housekeeping manager. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
by anthony

great trip very nice facility...ideal area of choi

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
great place to stay for a family...dhopping ..dinning...is okay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by nancy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great feedback. Will tell the staff and the housekeeping manager. thank you again.
5 out of 5
by Sandra martin from super 8 bourbonnais

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

OK Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Close to all we were doing. Fairly close to Chicago but the hotels further north looked much better.
Cons: Better breakfast.and attention to the small details - mamking certain everything worked. Enclose the ice machine and washing machines. Both were
Location: There is not much in the Kankakee area to do. We were there for a class reunion and to see relatives. It is not a tourist distention.
The staff was pleasant but we only interacted with them at check in and when we were leaving or arriving. There have been a lot of smokers in this hotel as it smelled of cigarette smoke especially the hallways.. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The microwave did not work but all else was OK. For the price it did not measure up. We are from Southern California and this hotel would not stay in business very long there as there are too much competition. .
4 out of 5
by STEVE

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
The motel need some cleaning in general.
3 out of 5
by john

ihop near by

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
too busy to try pool. ok for a night.