Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Locked in the car park!

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Told receptionist that we would be leaving very early, - before breakfast! When we tried to leave car park at 06.45am, found the gate locked and requiring a code to get out. We had not been given a code. No one on duty so we were locked in until a member of staff arrived some time later. Very poor service, not recommended.
3 out of 5
by elaine from Wales

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
No AC in room very noisey with window open
4 out of 5
by Peter from Southampton

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had an overnight stay with our 2 dogs. Perfect location and ameneties. Only issues we had were no tea / coffee making facilities in our room and ants!! Restaurant was very good for an overnight stopping hotel. Receptionist was lovely!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peacefully resting place

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stop over while traveling to the Vendee.Ideal location in nice quite village
3 out of 5
by Janet from Woodhall spa

Great location and friendly staff

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
We chose the hotel because of the restaurant reviews so we were disappointed to find that the restaurant is closed on Friday nights particularly since we asked for a table reservation during the booking process and this was not brought to our attention. Very friendly staff but hotel seems to be geared towards business users more than leisure.
4 out of 5
by Samantha from St Leonards on sea

Very clean and great location

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great location on the junction of two motorways so a good stop off en-route down France. Could also walk into the town for shops. Also right near some lovely bits of countryside for sightseeing. Very clean - spotless rooms! Great restaurant with the best steak we had all holiday. Not very comfy beds, but I do recommend it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Found mattress hard but okay for overnight stay....good choice of breakfast plenty to choose from.
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey from Northampton

A very convenient and comfortable stopover.

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
We used this hotel for a night on the way up to catch the ferry home. It was very easy to find, very clean and comfortable, with friendly staff. The breakfast was excellent, dinner was good value overall, although the steak was a bit tough. We would happily stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Alan from Chesterfield

Good overnight stop

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Had great difficulty in finding this Hotel, my satnav didn't recognise the street name.... However once found the Hotel was absolutely fine for our overnight stay. Dinner in restaurant was good. Hotel location on edge of town was a little uninspiring, but didn't matter for our purposes (at least when we found it!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, UK

Well located hotel for travel

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Room suitable for disabled person.
Cons: Carpeting on ground floor corridor to rooms looked in need of replacement
Location: We were travelling south so did not explore the local things to do but it is near to Rouen.
Hotel provided room with wet room suitable for my disabled wife. Unfortunately the hotel restaurant was closed on Sundays but there was outside catering close by.