Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Bit of a Wooden Spoon

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: The car park
Cons: Just about everything
Location: The hotel is easy to get to on the edge of Bourg-en-Bresse, close to the monastery of Brou.
If you're used to Extended Stay America, prepare to be disappointed. Your cooking appliances consist of a hotplate and a microwave and if you use the hotplate, you'll probably trigger the smoke detector. Your cooking utensils include a wooden spoon and a waiter's bottle opener and your crockery, two of everything, is the size that a 5-year-old will appreciate. Facilities and comfort are not high on the management's list of priorities. In fact, it's hard to decide just exactly what they were thinking when they came up with such a dire formula. Do yourself a favour. Find a hotel that doesn't pretend to be something that it is not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Tiphanie, Hotel Management
Hello sir, We regret that our house does not meet your expectations. Currently the studio apartments have hot plates, we also rent larger apartments and better equipped for exemple with a dishwasher . We hope to see you of Appart City residences. Tiphanie - Reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Good for a night

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I would recommend this hotel for big families like mine ( 7 persons), because of the price and convenience. We had everything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Andréa - Reception, Hotel Management
Hello, We thank you to have taken the time to respond to our satisfaction Survey. We are pleased to read that your stay has met your expectations. pleased to welcome you back to one of our appart-hotel of the group Appart'City. Best Regards. Andréa - Reception.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by David from Brussels

Hotel receptionclosed on weekend - room uncleaned

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the hotel on Saturday for a Sunday night stay before travelling into the Alps. We did not realize that the hotel reception was closed on Sundays and probably Saturdays as well so they did not get our reservation from hotel.com. Arriving late at night, the hotel did not have our info, but the operator gave us a room. Problem was that the room was not cleaned (pile of used towels on the floor, beds used and unmade). The TV cable was not working (the cable was too loose for a signal). No wifi. What sort of hotel is closed on the weekends?
3 out of 5
by Borkur from Brussels

Simple and clean

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
on a motorcycle trip, passing through; Clean and simple for a short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Ok, but not suited to 38degree C

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Wotif
Room was what you expect for the money. Easy to find without Gps Close to town, but would be a long walk. We just happened to have a 38 degree day, which made the room hot without AC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Stop over on way skiing with 2 children

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Electric kept tripping out all night, be wary if you need food and you arrive at night there is absolutely nowhere open apart from kebab and pizza a dive away
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel, value for money

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels
Nice hotel, should have a better overall score.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels
Was ok, the only thing is that they hav to put a door between the kitchen and the bed space, when you cooke everything smell.