Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel near beach and centre of Burgas

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Room, view, pool, beach, breakfast buffet.
Cons: Not enough outside seating for breakfast and the restaurant was a little dull unless you sat outside.
Location: Pedestrian area of Burgas very attractive and short walk. Lovely beach and park. Trip by bus to Nessebur up the coast is worthwhile.
Underground parking is available so the car was whisked away. Lovely large room with balcony and views over pool, garden and the sea. Huge comfortable bed. Everything worked well. Nice terrace for breakfast and delicious buffet. Five minutes walk from centre of Burgas, train and bus station. Two minutes walk to the sea through a park and the hotel has its own bit of private beach with loungers and umbrellas. Lovely pool outside and inside. I had an excellent and reasonably priced massage.
5 out of 5
by Atanas

The best hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
When I check out room on reception they wante to pay agein I tell to receptionist that I pay via sait hotel.com fully pay!they not believe me and l pay at the moment after I make phone call with my bank .The bank employee tell my transfer is made for hotels.com and all is ok.Then I say that on receptionist they make phone call and after she give my money back!I was happy!I have only one note not good communication between hotel.com and Grand hotel primorec receptionist didn't see on computer information that I was fully pay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Dear Mr. Nastev, Thank you for choosing to stay in Grand Hotel and Spa Rrimoretz, We apologize very much for the inconvenience. We hope to visit us again, Have a nice day, Best regards M. Tisheva Reservations Department
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location, friendly staff & great facilities

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Wotif
Great location within Bourgas with great facilities including spa, gym, swimming pool and beach. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast that came with rooms was very good with a lot of options
3 out of 5
by Louka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Relaxing and luxurious

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Fantastic hotel in a perfect location close to beach, shops and the amazing Sea Gardens. Beautiful warm pool. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
friendly staff. re booking again soon.
1 out of 5
by Jason

Worst experience ever!

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
I will never book a hotel with hotels.com again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bulgaria has alot to learn about hospitality indus

Posted Jul 11, 2016
It's hard to be too critical when the issue is a social one and not specific to the hospitality industry, but this site requires that I do so. I found this hotel lacking in many areas, but location and food wasn't one of the issues. Bulgarians take food and dining very seriously. A+. The location was amazing. I was able to take wonderful walks along the Sea Garden and into town. Minuses are every interaction with staff, by the pool, restaurants, front desk and in passing where disappointing at best, hopeful for just rudeness, but worst was the occasional combativeness. I was confronted angrily by a wait staff about my country of origin, then the manger came over and tried to laugh it off while this person stared me down from behind him....really quite unbelievable...
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sofia

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 6, 2016
The hotel is good but gets blamed for its proximity to the port, and I think he is the best hotels in Bourgas, because the best hotels in sunny beach.
5 out of 5
by Evgeniya from San Francisco, CA

Very comfortable stay, and kid friendly

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is very conveniently located in the port city of Burgas, and I heard from several local people that it is considered the best hotel in Burgas for visitors from out of town. The hotel itself is very pricey relative to the standard of living in Bulgaria, but I was glad we spent the money to stay there. I booked the Junior apartment which had a hugely sized room with a king size bed and a sofa bed. The best part of this hotel was the outdoor pool (really clean water) and the 3000 sq feet spa which was so relaxing (they had aroma sauna, hot sauna, and wet sauna that I loved and a huge indoor pool, Jacuzzi and kids pool). Our 6 year old son had plenty of entertainment swimming in the kids pools, and the beach was literally in front of our hotel. The free breakfast which was included with our stay had many choice and traditional dishes - we loved it ! We will definitely return next year and stay at the Primoretz Hotel and Spa.