Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bulgaria has alot to learn about hospitality indus

Posted Jul 11, 2016
It's hard to be too critical when the issue is a social one and not specific to the hospitality industry, but this site requires that I do so. I found this hotel lacking in many areas, but location and food wasn't one of the issues. Bulgarians take food and dining very seriously. A+. The location was amazing. I was able to take wonderful walks along the Sea Garden and into town. Minuses are every interaction with staff, by the pool, restaurants, front desk and in passing where disappointing at best, hopeful for just rudeness, but worst was the occasional combativeness. I was confronted angrily by a wait staff about my country of origin, then the manger came over and tried to laugh it off while this person stared me down from behind him....really quite unbelievable...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sofia

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 6, 2016
The hotel is good but gets blamed for its proximity to the port, and I think he is the best hotels in Bourgas, because the best hotels in sunny beach.
5 out of 5
by Evgeniya from San Francisco, CA

Very comfortable stay, and kid friendly

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is very conveniently located in the port city of Burgas, and I heard from several local people that it is considered the best hotel in Burgas for visitors from out of town. The hotel itself is very pricey relative to the standard of living in Bulgaria, but I was glad we spent the money to stay there. I booked the Junior apartment which had a hugely sized room with a king size bed and a sofa bed. The best part of this hotel was the outdoor pool (really clean water) and the 3000 sq feet spa which was so relaxing (they had aroma sauna, hot sauna, and wet sauna that I loved and a huge indoor pool, Jacuzzi and kids pool). Our 6 year old son had plenty of entertainment swimming in the kids pools, and the beach was literally in front of our hotel. The free breakfast which was included with our stay had many choice and traditional dishes - we loved it ! We will definitely return next year and stay at the Primoretz Hotel and Spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable and clean, the bed we slept in was fantastic and the outside pool was very nice.
Cons: Staff training or disciplining. Visited the indoor SPA, inconveniently situated far away underground, staff didn't bother with us at all.
Location: Right next to the Sea Garden, the beach, and the dock; 10 minute walk to the city centre.
The hotel itself is indeed above the average standard. The hotel facilities were lovely and we were given a top-floor room with an outstanding view of the city. I would say that the staff were very nice to us, but you could tell they haven't been trained or disciplined how to interact with each other when there are guests around: the bellboy started shouting at other staff for obstructing the elevator whenever he was bringing our luggage up to our room, and the servers were very loudly talking to each other across the restaurant as we were having breakfast. Otherwise, reception staff were very polite and nice to us. Overall, I loved the one night we spent in Primoretz, the location was fantastic (just next to the Sea Garden and 10 minute walk to the city centre) and I would recommend it. They have high standards, as a hotel should for the money they are charging.
5 out of 5
by Petar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James from Bochum

Free Water ??

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
One of the best hotels in the area, The only strange thing was,I stayed 2x nights, The hotel gives you complmentary water the first night, then they charge, and dont put it next to the bed anymore. Also the 10€ Wifi is a disaster you have to log on all the time with a huge password. Otherwise nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Finland

a lovely stay

Posted Aug 15, 2011 on Hotels
Everything in the hotel was perfect, except for the reception staff when we checked in: the guy was quite rude and asked for example that "what makes you think that you have already paid for the stay". Otherwise we loved it. The roomservice was fastest I have ever seen, the room was gorgeous, the pool area and spa were lovely. And the town is wonderfull. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Primoretz Grand Hotel, Bukgaria

Posted Apr 17, 2011 on Hotels
Fantastic Hotel!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bel Hotel mais des grosses lacunes pour un 5 etoil

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
L'hôtel est certe un 5 étoiles avec des prestations au niveau notamment le spa center accessible gratuitement sauf l'espace fitness ( 10 levas). Chambre nikel et le décor de l'hotel ainsi que les extérieurs très beau par contre le gros bémol réside dans le personnel, peu souriant et pas très aimable et avec un service très moyen, exemple la bouteille de vin et la bouteille d'eau que l'on avait commandé ont littéralement disparus après le premier service du maitre d'hotel... Et il nous a assuré qu'il avait tout versé lol sinon room service 2ème soir et là il ne fallait pas avoir trop faim tout a minima exceptè la soupe et pour la présentation on se serait cru dans un hopital... Enfin un vrai et très ostentatoire petit dej continental le 1er matin par contre le deuxième tout avait disparu et on nous a servi à table avec prise de commande lol bis... Jamais vu ça dans un 5 étoiles... Bref un service vraiment à revoir et c'est bien dommage pour un hotel qui est un très bel outil 5 étoiles pour le reste. Attention parking payantréservez (15 levas) sauf si vous réservez par exemple avec Hotels.com donc merci. A recommander tout de même avec un mais, espérons que l'on soit mal tombé...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
perfect