Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prishtina, Kosovo

Posted Oct 2, 2016
I stayed in October so not sure if I know how is it is summer season. Over all it is nice place to stay. I liked: hospitality, pools (so many of them), aqua park (even that I was not able to enjoy because I was out of season), perfect wireless everywhere, very clean rooms, nice food and a lot of variety except food for.babies that was missing, nice bus connections - bus station was in front of hotel. I did't like: beach was terrible (don't count on it, except som spaces close to the beach that were dedicated for hotel guests), my room in reservation was "Park view" but from my room you could see the roof of a one floor building and after it a parking place - there was no park at all, pools not so clean, safety box with payment, parking with payment - you stay and pay 5* hotel and they make you pay parking,
4 out of 5
by PINAR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Guy from Israel

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome Resort , 100% I will return to this hotel. Amazing vacation. Nice rooms, privet beach, make long story short , I definitely will recommends this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Vladimir

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
overall it was a wonderful vacation. Good food with over clock.Good hotel with friendly staff. Very nice kids club and water club. Animation team makes good mood each evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Romania

Not 5 stars by far

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Nice water park;
Cons: A whole lot.
Hotel is not 5 stars by far: - Looks nice from the outside, but is not well maintained at all; - Could not have a decent shower in the room, water temp was constantly changing from very cold to hot; - Pillows were smelling bad; - Water in all the pools was very cold; Pools were not well maintained (a lot of broken areas); - They presented a lot of restaurants, but in reality it's only the main one which had decent food; - They advertise a sushi bar, but instead all you get is some small and ugly plates of tiny maki rolls; - Narrow beach at the sea, full with mud and very little sand; - My small girl had food poisoning which impacted heavily our whole vacation;
5 out of 5
by Vitaly

Great vocation!

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
I love this hotel. The stuff was very friendly and helpful. The pool and the waterpark was awesome. The food was good but the same every day. Kids club and entertainment team was superb, many activities.
3 out of 5
by Danny from Oxford

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nice enough but not a 5 star when you compare to London or Rome.
5 out of 5
by elina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Todd from Las Vegas, Nevada USA

NOT A FIVE (or even three or four) STAR RESORT

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
I was greatly disappointed in the Sol Nessebar Palace and still can't imagine how this hotel can claim to be a five star resort. While the property likes to believe it is five star, the reality is far from it. It seems to be a destination for those on some sort of package holiday. There is nothing charming, memorable, or, in my opinion, enjoyable about this hotel. If given the chance to book again, I would select a smaller 3 star property with great reviews. We only stayed one night (thank heaven or my wife would have killed me), and after we had lunch on property the first day, we opted to go out for dinner that evening. The meals are served in a cafeteria that looked and felt more like by dormitory in college that a vacation resort. Nothing looked appetizing. Nothing. The rooms are dated. The pillows are flat, the mattresses needs to be replaced, the linens are poor, and the carpet was cheap and worn (gross). I do not knock what the Property may provide as many people seemed to be having a great time. My shock and disappointment is that they claim to be five star. They are not and they have far to go to meet the standards of real five star resorts advertised on hotels.com. It is simply not a five star hotel/resort and should not be advertised as such.
4 out of 5
by haim from karmiel, israel

Nice hotel for 2-3 days visit

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed in this hotel from 15.10.2014 till 18.10.2014 with my wife and 2 young children The hotel is very nice, big room food is o.k but need improvement and some facilities were not working like the children slides (perhaps because its the low season the Air condition in the room did not work well the indoor swimming pool is not heated although its warmer then the outdoor pool entertainment team (2 persons) did their best but again no much activities staff were friendly