Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Overall is nice and elegant. However no wifi in the room makes it very inconvenient for travellers of today.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dejligt hotel men med flere mangler.

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Pænt og dejligt hotel med et meget fint pool område. Meget stejl trappe til privatstranden, ingen mulighed for leje af parasoller og liggestole, man må købe det fornødne i byen. Maden på hotellet er ikke noget særligt og betjeningen er ung og uerfaren, vi kørte til Obzor for at spise aftensmad, der findes rigtigt fine restauranter i byen. (Vi havde lejet bil hele ugen) vi syntes at det var besværligt og langt at gå til Obzor fra hotellet. Morgenmaden blev kedelig i løbet af ugen, ingen frisk brød kun toastbrød.
5 out of 5
by Francois from joinville le pont

parfait

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
hotel a recommander vivement !!! mais pas facile a trouver
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr schönes Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Cons: Es wäre schön wenn am Strand Hoteleigene Schirme und Liegen wären.Der Saft für das Frühstücksbuffet schmeckt furchtbar!
Die Bilder im Netz entsprechen genau der Realität. Die Ausstattung der Zimmer ist ein Hingucker und läd zum Wohlfühlen ein. Das Hotel verfügt über viele kleine Details, die Pools sind sehr sauber, das Personal ist äußerst freundlich, der Strand in Obzor ist sauber und vorallem das Wasser ist sehr klar. Auch am Strand ist es sehr ruhig. Die Buffets sind übersichtlich, aber das was da ist, schmeckt! Wir würden jederzeit wieder kommen! Wir haben ein Hotel gesucht, welches abseits von den Touristengebieten ist, wo eine Hotel neben dem anderen steht. Dieses Hotel war genau das, was wir gesucht haben. Das Hotel liegt etwa eine Std vom Flughafen Burgas entfernt, aber die Fahrt lohnt sich! Wir haben uns sehr gut in diesem Hotel erholt :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

NICE PICTURES - VERY HARD BEDS

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The rooms were big and clean. The food was good, and the pool was pretty, but crowded in August. We had to stake out our pool chairs at breakfast.
Cons: The beds really need to be replaced. When you're used to five star (like Westin Heavenly) mattresses it is very difficult to sleep on rock hard ones.
Location: The hotel is about 5 min drive from the little town center in Obzor, and a 5 minute hike down the cliff to the beach (hence the name). Good exercise.
The hotel is pretty, though it is quite a hike to the beach. Our room was very nice but the beds were so hard that we wanted to check out after the very first night (we were supposed to stay 10 nights). When we went to the reception to ask for a new bed, we were told all the beds were the same. A very nice receptionist did everything he could to help us find another bed and another room, but they really were all the same. When we asked about checking out early, the manager on site said she didn't have the authority to approve our refund (we paid up front through Expedia). We then spent the next FIVE (5) HOURS on the phone with Expedia and their off-site booking manager trying to come to a resolution. At 4 PM we gave up and said we'd try one more night. Again, our room was beautiful, and big, but the bed was awful. So the next day, after another hour on the phone with Expedia, we were given the okay to check out early with the assurance that we would get our money back. We're still waiting for the hold to be released on our credit card, two weeks later... I would go to this hotel if you're not picky about mattresses (they were clean, just uncomfortable). I would also go to this hotel if you are looking for a really good value -- food was good and included in the rate. Unfortunately, we are used to a higher quality mattress so I wasn't able to sleep well, which really affected my entire experience.
3 out of 5
by Ирина from Москва

Хорошо...Но!

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Хорошее расположение отеля. Уединенность добавляет шарм. До центра по набережной можно дойти за 30 мин. Красивый интерьер, но чувствуется, что изначально задумка планировалась более дорогостоящая. Нормальные завтраки, но опустошение тарелок с блюдами мало кто отслеживает, порой так и стоят они пустые, народ вынужден выбирать альтернативу. Цены в ресторане отеля средние, готовят хорошо. Сауна за дополнительную плату и по записи, но находится в общем зале, так что в чем превратность не очень понятно. Отдохнули хорошо, но можно было и лучше.
4 out of 5
by Oleksandr from Kyiv

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Special thanks to Ivaylo Boev for great room with spectaculous view!
3 out of 5
by Richard P from Petaluma CA

Clean but in a remote neighborhood

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
For Bulgaria this hotel / resort was fairly decent. We booked a 2 bedroom suite for our family. We only stayed one night en-route from Thracian Cliffs back,to Sofia. The dining at The Cliffs room closes for dinner at 9pm, they were nice to seat us at 8.55pm and provided very good service. Breakfast included was buffet and quite good. The resort was not very full. Need to upgrade elevators and provide key cards, otherwise this was a good visit.
1 out of 5
by Berkay from Sweden

BAD hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels
it was very bad, por standard, not a 4 star hotel more like a 1-2 star hotel...
1 out of 5
by Xavi from Bcn

Lejos de ser un 4 estrellas

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels
Servicio: tercermundista. Limpieza: la justa. Desayuno: lo peor. El hotel dista mucho de ser un 4 estrellas como los que estamos acostumbrados en España.