Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Nice hotel! Double rooms small by US standards but quite nice with new bathrooms. Reasonable continental breakfast. Parking is a drawback - small garage and street parking is limited.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Staff was courteous. Location is excellent. The room was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great little hotel, very attentive staff and lovely breakfast. Absolutely perfect location I the centre of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty hotel in a beautiful regional French town

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Room sizes
Excellent setting although tucked down a sidestreet so could be problematic to find.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Stay for Business

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed my time in Bourges. My room was spacious and clean. The hotel staff was very welcoming and helpful. I have two more trips planned later next year in the same area and I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Black Diamond, United States of America

Great hotel in historic center

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: We were stopping on our drive from the Dordogne Valley to Paris and very much enjoyed this hotel. It is walking distance to the sites, was quiet and had a great breakfast
Cons: Only thing is that upon check in there was just a bit of confusion. I booked a superior room, but upon check in the room was given to our friends instead (who did not book the room). The hotel easily fixed it upon checking out and we did not have to pay for the more expensive room.
Location: The hotel is directly across from the Palace and just minutes from the amazing Cathedral.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Great hotel,would recommend it.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Ebookers
The bedroom was good but could maybe could do with a makeover -new carpet etc.The rest of the hotel was modern and well presented The breakfast was really very good.
5 out of 5
by Piotr from Epsom

Very pleasent surprise.

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay on the way back from the south. Very pleasent surprise - both, the town and the hotel were brilliant. Friendly and helpful staff, perfect location in the middle of the old town - great for evening walks and dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great town centre hotel.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Comfortable, central, all the necessary amenities and a pretty fountain out front.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's OK

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Bourges is a stopover, not a destination. The receptionist was less than helpful. Some rooms have great walk in showers, others have very high baths so the less mobile will need to be very careful if they want a shower. Breakfast is OK but not special. All in all, it does what it needs to do.