Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

Return visit

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Our fifth visit to Bourges and our second stay at this hotel. One of the best of the Best Western Hotels. Great location, very comfortable public areas. Restaurant for breakfast only.
4 out of 5
by Adrienne

Recommended

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, average hotel. Very clean with welcoming staff. The location is nice as well - pretty central, but also a little off the beaten path.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Nice hotel! Double rooms small by US standards but quite nice with new bathrooms. Reasonable continental breakfast. Parking is a drawback - small garage and street parking is limited.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Staff was courteous. Location is excellent. The room was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great little hotel, very attentive staff and lovely breakfast. Absolutely perfect location I the centre of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty hotel in a beautiful regional French town

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Room sizes
Excellent setting although tucked down a sidestreet so could be problematic to find.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Stay for Business

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed my time in Bourges. My room was spacious and clean. The hotel staff was very welcoming and helpful. I have two more trips planned later next year in the same area and I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Black Diamond, United States of America

Great hotel in historic center

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: We were stopping on our drive from the Dordogne Valley to Paris and very much enjoyed this hotel. It is walking distance to the sites, was quiet and had a great breakfast
Cons: Only thing is that upon check in there was just a bit of confusion. I booked a superior room, but upon check in the room was given to our friends instead (who did not book the room). The hotel easily fixed it upon checking out and we did not have to pay for the more expensive room.
Location: The hotel is directly across from the Palace and just minutes from the amazing Cathedral.