Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Took my money twice

Posted Jan 14, 2018
This hotel has been awful experience. Booked the hotel via Expedia. Took the money from my account. Whilst travelling through France, we booked this as we stopping through Bourges. In the morning as we were checking out, the reception staff said we hadn’t paid and it was a deposit that would come back. (Which never did) Paid another another $100 euro in cash. And the money we paid initially has never come back. After many phone calls whilst travelling overseas trying to get our travel money back. Had no luck. Wouldn’t recommend to anyone that doesn’t mind paying for a hotel TWICE!
4 out of 5
by Cornelius

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
A wonderful hotel. Staff were very friendly, spoke English and check-in was exceptionally quick. Lovely room; clean and reasonably spacious. Lots of free parking right outside the hotel. Very near to the centre of town (5 mins walk if that). Would highly recommend and was perfect for our night stopover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Small rooms, just okay wifi and rug on main floor - not sure how clean that can be....but great location (close to great shopping, restaurants and major sites) and bathroom was clean. No bed bugs, which is high on my list.
4 out of 5
by Paul from UK

Incredibly service orientated.

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Incredibly friendly staff, checkin was very welcoming and took only one minute, everything was ready. Only problem was small, the shaving socket did not hold either my toothbrush charger or my shaver (they kept popping out).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel near the centre. Easy to park

Posted Feb 23, 2016
great very friendly hotel, near to beautiful old town centre and easy to park
4 out of 5
by Gill from RYE

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Was good very friendly good English spoken
4 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jane from USA

Wonderful Surprise!

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Le Christina was better than expected. The room was new and modern. Hotel staff was courteous and attentive. Breakfast (I think it was 9 euro but can't remember the exact amount) included many delicious items. Overall, Le Christina is a wonderful hotel in the peaceful historical town of Bourges.
4 out of 5
by Katherine from Wayne, PA

Good night's lodging in Bourges

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent for the price! Very comfortable, even somewhat roomy (this from an American). Good location on the edge of the old part of Bourges, accessible to restaurants, the Cathedral, shopping, etc. Quiet.