Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect over night stop going skiing.

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Chose this hotel due to its proximity to the motorway en route skiing - a perfect choice. Service was good and the family room was very spacious.
5 out of 5
by Nasar from Buckshaw Village

Nice hotel for both business and leisure

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
I would definitely suggest paying a little extra for the privilege room with free minibar, slippers, robes, spa bath and a good sized room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon l'Isle d'Abeau. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chantal BARONE DIRECTRICE
3 out of 5
by Heidimarie from Kent, UK

No WiFi, stairs up to the bathroom

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
I booked apartment room, which was supposed to have free WiFi. It did not have any Internet connection at all. I had to change to the main building for a more expensive room, which was then given me as free upgrade as clearly they have miss-sold their rooms on your website. Other noticeable thing with the apartment room is, that the toilet/bathroom was upstairs (narrow and steep stairs), so if you have any mobility difficulties, do not book apartment room. This was not stated on the website.
4 out of 5
by Jérôme from OK

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
OK but very erratic WiFi sometimes not working
3 out of 5
by Deborah

Get more staff and train them properly

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Large grounds, lovely pool and terrace area, good gym and spa facilities. However the staff are in need of training. The front of house were not particularly interested in their guests. We were told very casually that one of the two restaurants was closed for August. Really in the peak of the summer season???? The room is fine if a little tired and need of updating. The bathroom has been updated and was good. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were a very inferior quality and lumpy. The restaurant was not good. The food was very mediocre indeed. My braised local sausage was disgusting, the saute potatoes from the freezer and the mange tout mush. Breaksfast was inlcuded in our room rate although some people appeared to be paying 15.50€. There was one person serving, the bread was hard, and the bread for toasting was stale. The plates were filthy we had to sort through six to find a clean one. The poor waitress could not keep up with replenishing everything on her own. The choice was standard although who eats mini frankfurters for breakfast I don't know and the bacon was undercooked. Not a great experience mostly due to the attitude of the staff for which there is no excuse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by World Tassie

WorldTassie

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on HotelClub
Comfortable Establishment. Watch out when settling the account if pre- paid. A lack of staff knowledge which should have been settled by now.
4 out of 5
by Sarah Morrison from Newport

Beautiful area should be on everyone's bucket list

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
This area is beautiful. Close to Grenoble and Geneva airports.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel offers everything you need. It is a bit far from downtown Lyon. As long as you like the location (great town too) you can't go wrong with this hotel. The food is varied and good quality at fair prices too. Easy parking, pools even. Choice of light or big breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for business

Posted Dec 8, 2012
Pros: Coffee refill each day in the room
Cons: The only thing which was really bad is the Internet connection. Wireless is free, but mostly unusable.
Hotel is located close to the airport in Lyon. It has two restaurants with different meals offered for dinner. Rooms are not big, but space is optimised. Each and every day I got the coffee refill, since it is offered free of charge in the room, which I liked very much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2011 on Hotels