Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Good quality hotel in a central but quiet location

Posted Aug 4, 2017
A lovely hotel with excellent facilities. The food is lovely with great accompanying service. Only irritation was cleaning staff who in eagerness to clean room can feel a bit intrusive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Very lovely staff, close to the beachfront

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros:
Cons:
Good hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms, good efficient breakfast team in the restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton

Nice

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Our room was pleasant we had a balcony which was good as weather was perfect , the bed was a bit uncomfortable for me .shower room was ok . Staff were lovely and spa was great and had a wonderful massage .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Good hotel room a little dated

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The hotel and staff were very good however the room we were in was a little dated and could do with updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel close to town centre

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The location is convenient for the BIC, and car parking is available. It's clean, comfortable, and with great food.
We were attracted to this hotel by the reputation of the restaurant, and we were not disappointed. Service was quick, staff were friendly, and the food was excellent. The hotel was clean and comfortable and we would certainly return when next in Bournemouth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel 5 mins walk from beach

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Position quite near to town within walking distance. Nice atmosphere in hotel with pleasant lounges and bar. Restaurant very comfortable.
Cons: Able to get a coffee from 10.30am onwards as bar doesn't open until past 11 am.
Location: Near to beach and shops, bars for cocktails, lovely gardens near beach.
Lovely hotel friendly and efficient staff, good food. Nice room with comfortable bed and tea/coffee making. Enjoyed the spa, pool very deep one end and I had a very nice pedicure. Had dinner one evening, very good but a bit expensive. Breakfast excellent and we liked the outside courtyards where we could sit and eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Receptionist staff inconsistent some good some who could have cared less about us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Posted May 13, 2017
IT was a wonderful experience staying at the connaught hotel . I would like to visit again the future. Edmund Portsmouth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at a great price

Posted May 10, 2017
I was very pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the hotel. The reception was modern and looked to be newly renovated. My single room was a good size and very light and airy. Would definitely book to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Spa
Location: Good location. Near sea and shops. Parking okay
Good hotel central for beach and shops. Staff friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the Spa and pedicure.