Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from solihull west midlands

A good nights sleep

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Most things
Cons: Bedroom decor.
Location: Excellent location close to the shops and restraints
Reception staff very helpful , reception area very nice. Rooms little dated comfortable beds nice shower, free safe.Breakfast excellent with plenty of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel by the beach ideal location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel is the nicest within the local area. Lovely reception and restaurant, excellent breakfast and lovely staff, the suite cottage we had was lovely but the living area and bathroom could do with an upgrade, the main bedroom and views were lovely! Bar area is really nice and the main foyer is welcoming. The hotel is on a cliff top so an impressive location for sea views. Choose a room with see view - well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Excellent hotel and location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Excellent hotel and location. Rooms lovely. Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to beach

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Was celebrating my 40th birthday checking in was late because room was not ready so all family had to wait for me to get ready so late to celebration But staff were very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent location

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Unfortunately I was very disappointed with my room at the Marriott. It was filthy and outdated. I was moved to a cleaner, brighter room with a great view. Only then did I enjoy my stay. For this reason, I cannot recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel and very helpful staff

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Comfy room, great pools (indoor and outdoor) and lovely restaurant (Brasserie Blanc) - the staff were charming and helpful, couldn't have asked for better. The hotel is very near the beach and town centre though it is a short walk up a hill. There's a funicular for a small fee though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Good but lacks 5 star rating

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Restaurant staff were personable and happy to engage with you.
Cons: Some money spent on new carpets and cleaning staff etc
Location: On a steep hill close to town centre but cliff lift £1.50 per trip and shuts at 5.30pm so my elderly aunt could not fully utilise to avoid hill.
Stayed for 3 nights B&B in early July with seaview room. Enjoyed food in new Brasserie restaurant (except ambience spoilt by people eating evening meal in very short shorts! which lowers the tone of the place into a high st wine bar) & room was comfortable with great sea view. Part of public areas of hotel have been newly decorated with a very dreary grey colour which is in vogue just now but will soon date. Other areas such as room corridors have ancient carpeting which needs a thorough deep clean to remove stains or be replaced. The worst thing was none of the brass hand rails on the stairs, or door hand plates looked like they had been properly polished in years. A decent 5star hotel would have these gleaming. Used indoor & outdoor pools which were good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Very nice hotel on top of cliffs witha great view.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The bar / restaurant and sitting areas very well kept and attractive to relax. Nice outside pool with plenty of sunbeds
Cons: The parking (at £12 a day) is a bit hit and miss. Very crowded and did not really want to move the car for possibly losing a space. Ok if less busy.
Stayed for three nights early July. Great location for the main town and the very nice, clean beaches at Canford Cliffs and beyond.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

excellent location on top of the seafront

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Great hotel with friendly,helpful staff. Prime location,beautiful view。
Cons: Tell the customers that there would be construction works going on,and some parts of the hotel were going to be closed. So the price was reduced。
Location: Prime location,excellent view. Very convenient for transport,shopping,eating and walking。
Great hotel with friendly & helpful staff. Unfortunately we were not informed when booking on line that many parts of the hotel would be under renovation. Facilities were closed. Lot of construction noises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location close to beach, pier, museums,

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: See above and is right next door to excellent Thai restaurant.
Cons: Will be great when renovations are complete.
Great hotel close to downtown, beach, pier, beautiful nearby gardens. Only problem is they are currently undergoing renovations, but they make up for it with excellent staff and facilities, e.g. tennis court, indoor and outdoor swimming pools. In a word, it was pretty perfect.