Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Good for the price

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Paid £30 for a twin room, one night stay in Jan 2018. Room was spacious, clean and tidy. Reception staff were very friendly. Good value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Heating was only on for a few hours during my stay; it was not on all night despite the outside temperature. Room wasn't that clean. I know this was not in control of the staff but there were lots of loud drunk people and at 3A. M I had a couple fist fighting in the hall. Credit to the night manager who addressed it as soon as I called him. Not a particularly nice stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from poole

Avoid is the best advice I could offer

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Floor boards, christ no matter where I stood squeaked and this applied to the room above. Paint pealing of the ceiling. Mould and damp in the shower unit. The room smelt of cigarette smoke.and the furniture had seen better days. Terrible night sleep. I would never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Pit of disrepair vertical

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Vertical steel coffin (lift) fits 2 people nose2nose. Room reeked of cigarettes, damp peeling walls and threadbare carpet, chair was stained and slashed.Summer tog quilt in freezing draughty smelly dusty room, only 1 towel provided, and as for the shower - Legionnaires Disease looked to be thriving on the showerhead, part of shower door missing replaced with ill-fitting curtain, mould growing on tiles. Cigarette burns on window curtains which didn’t meet in middle! 1 night was 1 too many.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
To noisy toilet seat dose not fit hand basin to small shower unkempt and not easy to operate no window
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walsall

Not impressed

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The hotel was one of the worst hotels I have stayed in within Bournemouth. The bathroom was always freezing & the windows and bath was covered in mould. The bed was uncomfortable. I had to have 4 pillows just to make it remotely feel like I wasn’t sleeping on a flat surface. The staff couldn’t understand the most basic instructions. Wouldn’t recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good value

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Clean, comfortable room. Friendly staff. Good location near beach and restaurants. Lift. Swimming pool (extra charge), small carpark (extra charge). Fair price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fareham, Hampshire

Short stay

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Polite staff
Cons: Please refer to details itentified above
Location: It was nice to be close to the beach area
We arrived on a day when parking at the hotel was impossible due to a marathon and a charity bike ride. This was understandable. However, I had telephoned 2 days previously to confirm my booking, but was not told there may be some difficulty in parking, although I had asked if there was parking available. The beds were very hard and uncomfortable. We stayed for the Saturday and Sunday of the 7th and 8th of October. On the Sunday, we waited until the evening meal menu was posted but when asking for a voucher at the reception desk were told it was fully booked. WHY WAS THIS NOT IDENTIFIED OUTSIDE OF THE RESTAURANT. We therefore had to find a meal elsewhere which was very inconvenient. At no time during our stay, was an early booking for the evening meal ever mentioned. Also, I found the lifts very small, difficulty in managing my suit case and due to its size, did cause some claustrophobic tendencies. The bar area was very austere, uninviting and honestly, after our first drink, did not return. However, the staff were polite. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

Dirty hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We arrived at the hotel the reception was okay lots of people arriving at same time so very busy, when we went to our rooms, there was mound on the walls and the corner by one of the dressing tables the floor was wet and mould growing in the carpet spelt damp aswell not impressed the beds are also very uncomfortable and woke up with a acing back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Had a fantastic time hotel staff were very good and made are time there brillant