Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Lovely hotel, friendly welcome!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our second stay here, friendly staff, lovely pub and comfortable rooms. We love the heated outdoor area too! Thank you 😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good food and excellent location

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Warmth in bedroom even with window open.
Location: Location excellent for us.
All staff polite and helpful. Room rather small and very warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent value for money

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Sometimes you get what you pay for but sometimes you get more. Its a pub stay so be aware may be noisy but the room had everything one would want. In addition breakfast was excellent. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Superb! Much better than we expected

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful and clean.
Very good food. A hidden gem in Bournemouth. Away from the sea but ideal for a short stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

No frills reasonably priced hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Comfortable place but fairly utilitarian. Good value and easy to get to for the town centre. A healthy walk to the beach though.
4 out of 5
by Martin

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed are stay hotel was nice, food good
4 out of 5
by Noeleen

Overnight stay for family party

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Cosy, comfortable & good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidstone / Kent

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Comfort + Music + Breakfast
Cons: Lighting / Sandwich price
Location: Very good ! Good amenities to sea front/ eating / shopping
Pleasant staff. Comfortable accommodation but rather dim lighting. Cooked / cereals for both veg/ non-veg. Jazz live band on Mondays, Soul -live on Tuesdays. Had small bouggettte with cheese & onion for two plus a non-alcohol beer and still water- costed a staggering £17/95. Met the middle-aged very charming lady owner and complimented about the Inn. Highly recommended for the price and service you get !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Excellent value for money!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We were absolutely blown away by this hotel and will definitely stay again. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The food was good, drinks reasonably priced, busy lively pub, with great outside area and undercover smoking section. And just when we thought it couldn't get any better, breakfast was outstanding! Whatever we wanted was there, and the full English was delish. Thanks Dean Park Inn, you surpassed our expectations 😊
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service, poor sleep

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
By a noisy road, small rooms, uncomfortable beds due to plastic covers on pillows and mattress, curtains were not fixed to the curtain pole properly, bathroom fittings were broken. Great service in restaurant/bar. Bar has live music some nights, can be to loud if you need to rest.