Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel at the beach

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Indoor/ outdoor pools and spa, short walk to centre , close to beach. Shower was not brilliant, if you are used to power shower, could not fault staff, couldn't do enough for you. Plenty of parking Breakfast, buffet style, plenty of choice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover, Kent

Good hotel and location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: It seemed to be well run and as we were there a little ahead of Christmas they had their decoration up which were very tastefully done.
Cons: One broken blind in our bathroom and no remote control; for the TV
Location: Did not experience any as we were there to be with friends.
We had a pleasant two night stay in December. Hotel was well heated and comfortable. We did not have time to use any of the facilities. Breakfast was very good if a little expensive. We had no other meals in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Very smart hotel, close to town centre and beach.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff.
Cons: I did not appreciate being charged to park my car in the hotel car-park.
Location: Sea, town BIC and the Pavilion Theatre all within walking distance.
Booked one of their refurbished rooms (they are 104, 204 and 304) for three nights in September 2017. Very pleasant with a sea view. I requested in advance to have a small fridge placed in the room. This was done and the fridge was there when we arrived. The bar staff were very friendly and the restaurant food was excellent and the staff matched that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location. Used to be a first class hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Location,
Cons: See above.
Bathroom in need of refit. Hand basin not functioning properly,shower head fell off ,poor water pressure. Menu choice in dining room very poor . (4 Star Hotel with burgers on dinner menu ) ? Dining room understaffed. We waited 20 minutes before order was taken,a further 10 mins for wine service, and another 10 mins for delivery of meal. It gives me no pleasure in criticiseing, what used to be our favourite Bournemouth hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Great view of sea and beach but that's about it.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Sea view
Cons: Run down hotel
Location: Excellent
Old hotel that is on its last legs. Breakfast was tolerable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Beautiful hotel, rooms excellent

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The food quality was low and the menu limited. The staff were very friendly and helpful but let down by Hallmarks cheap food quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunbridge Wells UK

Stopover

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Just what we required Nothing more that we can say for just one nights stay...............
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GB

Breakfast.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The breakfast was a complete fiasco from start to finish I emailed the hotel and they couldnot be bothered to reply, for what I paid . I am discusted .
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
It would be good to have a mini bar in the room to put cold drinks in. My only criticism was about the loos that didn't flush properly and were stuffed With paper! Staff were very helpful and polite. Nice atoms sphere
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels