Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Close to beach, helpful staff, nice room

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Once I got to the hotel, I discovered a nearby bus stop and the beach a block away. My room was clean and comfortable, and the fan kept the room cool overnight. Helpful staff, good breakfast, and overall excellent hotel. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Martina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your wonderful 5 out of 5 review. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I will pass on your comments to the team. We all look forward to welcoming you back Kind regards, Martina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice,

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Last minute literally! (booked 11.45am, checked in 2.30pm). Staff very friendly, room comfortable, good location. Enjoyed excellent value evening meal and booked a second night! Would recommend and will certainly return. Jackie and Gillian
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Dear Jackie and Gillian. Thank you for your excellent review. We all look forward to seeing you again at Hotel Collingwood in the future. Simona Reception Team
5 out of 5
by Simon Reid

I would recommend.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Clean but basic room. Excellent service at the front desk and bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017
Dear Mr Reid, Thank you for your wonderful 5* review and recommendation of the hotel. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is also great that you found the rooms, service at the front desk and bar excellent. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Martina
5 out of 5
by Peter

A lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was very clean and comfortable. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful.The swimming pool was a treat to use after a hot day out and very relaxing.Also the Hotel was only a short walk to the seafront which was a plus, although rather a steep walk back. The breakfasts and dinner were excellent. We would certainly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017
Dear Peter, Thank you for such a lovely 5* review of our hotel. It’s great to hear you enjoyed the swimming pool. Also I will pass on your compliments to the Chef and the whole team at Hotel Collingwood. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Martina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel in good location, staff friendly and efficient. Restaurant and bar good value for money. Evening entertainment a bonus. Booked for one night, enjoyed it so much extended for another. Would highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017
Dear Guest, I am delighted to receive your wonderful 5* review of our Hotel. I am glad we ticked all right boxes for your holiday. I will pass on your lovely comments to the team, they will be very pleased. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Collingwood in the future. Kind regards, Martina Reception Team
5 out of 5
by Reg

Great weekend stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Three of my friends and myself stayed for three nights and we all agreed how good the hotel was, friendly efficient service, clean, comfortable excellent facilities. I shall be returning with my wife in the next couple of months.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017
Dear Reg, Thank you for such a wonderful 5 of 5 stars review of our hotel. I am really pleased to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your holiday with us. I will pass on your compliments to the whole team at Hotel Collingwood and we look forward to welcoming you soon. Kind regards, Martina
4 out of 5
by wendy

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was a lovely hotel but my room was not serviced in the 3 nights i stayed. I have not had these added to my rewards account either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Dear Wendy, Thank you for your time to review our hotel. Apologies for not servicing your room during your stay. I hope you will give us another chance. Martina Hotel Collingwood
5 out of 5
by Mr Philip

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for your time to review our hotel with outstanding 5 of 5 review. We are glad you had a fabulous time. Hope to see you again. Martina Reception Team
5 out of 5
by Mike

I was amazed at the cleanliness

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
I was amazed how clean every part of the hotel was.The restaurant and breakfast room was spotless and immaculately laid out ,very impressive
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Dear Mike, Thank you very much for your impressive 5 out of 5 review. I will pass on comments to Fiona and her housekeeping team as well as to our Chef Clive and his team. We look forward to welcoming you again. If you have any special requests please contact us directly. Martina Reception Team
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Would use again

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Dear Douglas, Thank you very much for your excellent 5 out of 5 review. We hope to see you again. Martina Reception Team