Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Lovely hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Lovely hotel, staff polite and helpful. Hotel close to sea and town, although up very steep hill. Rooms clean and comfortable. Unfortunately lots of noise at night from groups of people returning to other hotels. Will use this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Holly, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thank you for review of Hotel Collingwood, I am very pleased that found the customer service and hotel to be great. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best Wishes Holly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does not justify 3 star rating

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The Hotel
Location: Convenient for Town Centre activities
Room not up to standard of 3 Star Hotel as we understand it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Holly, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, I am sorry that you did not find your room up to the standard of a 3 star hotel. Should you wish to come and stay with us again please ask reception and they will advise on the most suitable room for your preferences. Best wishes, Holly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Great hotel with lovely facilities. Really close to the pier, bars & restaurants. Staff were excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Martina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We look forward to welcoming in our hotel again! Kind regards, Martina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Exellent location and hotel for the price, I would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Holly, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the location and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Best wishes Holly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Close to beach, helpful staff, nice room

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Once I got to the hotel, I discovered a nearby bus stop and the beach a block away. My room was clean and comfortable, and the fan kept the room cool overnight. Helpful staff, good breakfast, and overall excellent hotel. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Martina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your wonderful 5 out of 5 review. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I will pass on your comments to the team. We all look forward to welcoming you back Kind regards, Martina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset. uk

Hotel near to Bournemouth pavilion

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: All of the above.
Location: Close to town, beach, pavilion.
Friendly staff throughout stay at hotel. Very clean. Excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Martina, Hotel Management
Dear David Thank you for your excellent review. I will pass on your lovely comments to The team. We all look forward to seeing you again at Hotel Collingwood in the future. Martina Reception Team
4 out of 5
by David

Great weekend break

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great stay , was welcomed with our dog , we were given a room away from other rooms so if our dog made a bit of noise it would not effect others, I have no issues with this and understand fully We were made welcome and it was a very stress free feeling for our long weekend I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Bournemouth
5 out of 5
by Arthur

Met all expectations

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
This is an excellent hotel at the top of its 3* grade. Very well managed with helpful and attentive staff. Ticked all the right boxes.
4 out of 5
by michael

Short stopover.

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very welcoming and attentive. Good breakfast. Close to amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 1 night and it was good. Great location to the BIC and the beach. Didn't have much time to use any of the facilities but did eat dinner at the restaurant, and it was quite good.