Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Hotel was okay. Room a bit tired. It served the purpose of being close to BIC. It was my daughter’s graduation the next day and we wanted to keep the room on for an extra hour. There was no booking for the room that evening. They offered us an extra 30 minutes- taking check out to 11.00 am. Any later was an extra £20. I haven’t stayed in many hotels when the standard check out time is 10.30. A bit disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good location, good hotel!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We had two nights here at Collingwood and found it to be very convenient and relaxing. Loved that the window opened for fresh air but was still secure. We took the bus to Swanage ( double decker that goes on the short ferry ride from Sandbank. The bus stops right outside the hotel. Was great. Nice breakfast too. Added bonus is the free hotel parking!
5 out of 5
by Maura

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place, food grand
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The Collingwood Hotel is a short stroll down to the west beach.With its central position on the Town front and with free parking included this Hotel is a good choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

Good for a short break.

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great location though views of the sea is spoilt by the buildings opposite. Also road noise if your bedrooms are in the front of the hotel. Breakfast was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Over rated hotel in Bournemouth

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We had a 4 day stay at Bournemouth with kids & family, at this hotel which is pet friendly. We were quite disappointed with the hotel considering it has been given 4.3 stars by guests. The reception staff hardly greeted or smiled. The staff are not very friendly & at breakfast time no one bothered to come & ask whether all was okay & if anything else was needed, which is quite standard in most hotel restaurants. The rooms get very hot as there is no Air conditioning, & fans provided were noisy & dusty. There is no fridge or safe in the rooms. The Beds were not done properly by cleaners. Replacement shower gel/shampoo was not provided unless you asked for it, which should not be the case. Difficult to sleep if you have a room facing the main busy road, and although it's close to the beach, the walk up and down the hill is not for everyone, especially not recommended if you have a pushchair. Overall disappointed with the stay.
4 out of 5
by darren

I WOULD STAY AGAIN!!!

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very good staff, good facilities, very tidy and clean in a great location to the Town Centre. Would recommend and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017
Dear Darren, Thank you very much for your review and recommendation of our hotel, this means a lot to team at the Collingwood. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the staff to be helpful and accommodating. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Hope see you again. Kind regards, Martina
5 out of 5
by MR ROBERT W

Adequate

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was just what l wanted
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017
Dear Mr Robert W, Thank you for you excellent 5of5 star review. I hope that we can all welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards, Martina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Lovely hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Lovely hotel, staff polite and helpful. Hotel close to sea and town, although up very steep hill. Rooms clean and comfortable. Unfortunately lots of noise at night from groups of people returning to other hotels. Will use this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Holly, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thank you for review of Hotel Collingwood, I am very pleased that found the customer service and hotel to be great. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best Wishes Holly