Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by asadudin

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
very good stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Definitely need to sort out their wifi otherwise not bad
4 out of 5
by Theresa from martham

value for money

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Arrived at hotel and received a warm welcome shown to our room and made a cup of tea with the facilities provided . Clean cups were left each day. We had a very nice stay well worth the money we paid. We would book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by hotstuff

Family room

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on HotelClub
This was a lovely place to stay only a short 5 minute walk to the beach. breakfast was outstanding The staff are very friendly . The only small thing was the bed was very squeaky and a bit in the hard side.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
We had a 4 person room on the top floor. The beds were all very uncomfortable, the bathroom was very very small (not suitable for a large person) we had to dry ourselves with the door o. The wardrobe in the room nearly feel on top of us when we opened the door. The wall paper was peeling off the walls and the furniture was very tatty and there is too much of it in one room. The room and the guest house was very dated and dark. Only thing good about this place was the breakfast. Not recommended.
1 out of 5
by AnnA007

Very dirty place!!

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Ebookers
Our room was not hoovered when we checked in, there was lots of rubbish under the bed..the fridge door was unscrewed...room was very dusty and not cleaned properly. The only good thing was the location of the hotel and the breakfast. The staff was helpful enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
had a top floor room, which wasn't properly cleaned- cobwebs etc. The shower was barely a trickle (though it was hot). Beds were comfy enough and the sheets seemed clean. Breakfast was very very poor- basic reheated food. Didn't even bother to go down on our second morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Lovely B&B in the cool, leafy suburbs

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Staff were welcoming and friendly. Fully opening windows were a blessing compared to my recent stay in a windowless room in the Heathlands Hotel
Cons: Nothing really, perfectly adequate for the money I paid.
Location: Lovely woods at the end of the road, plus a sensory garden right opposite. Plenty to do in Bournemouth, especially the lovely beaches.
Booked last minute as I had a training course to attend in Bournemouth University the next day. An accident, and roadworks on the way down made the trip a slow one, and had to phone hubby to ask him to prewarn the staff at Ingledene that I would be there, but arrive late due to hold ups. Arrived at 10pm to find the manager/owner still there and hadn't locked up. Really nice gesture. It wasn't until I got to my room that I found a text from my husband with all the details of the door codes etc to let myself in if I'd arrived later than 10pm. I was so relieved, as I knew the course the next day would be lengthy and complex, but found the welcome to be a relief after a stressful 2 1/2 hour drive that should have taken 1hr 15 mins. My room was clean, welcoming and perfectly adequate. Best thing on the hottest night of the year were actual working windows that opened beyond 2". There is no risk of me throwing myself or falling out of the window, so I appreciated being able to get as much air as possible!! Breakfast in the morning was a choice of freshly cooked full English, or a range of French croissants, brioche and other nice things besides cereals. Taxi into Bournemouth Lansdowne cost me £5 each way, not much difference than paying for an all day car park and having to walk the distance in the 30 degree C heat. With free car parking in the tree lined road, my car kept cool for the return home in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Willyt

Quick visit

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Ebookers
We arrived very late after a traffic hit journey, the staff were very helpful and I had a good chat to help me feel welcomed in
3 out of 5
by Alice from London

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
This is a decent two star hotel. The staff are really nice. The breakfast was good too