Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Beautiful period hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful 19th century hotel famous as the home of Lillie Langtry. Excellent breakfast. Car parking included in cost. located in suburb of Bournemouth, only ten minutes walk from sea and twenty minutes from centre of Bournemouth. No double glazing, so room was cool as radiator not heating room when we woke up.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Havant

Great experience with first class staff

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Lovely place with wonderful history. Excellent staff and menu. Close to all the facilities in Bournemouth and good parking on site. Very comfy bed and nice room, The King's Room looked amazing for those who want to pay extra for a really special occasion. Thoroughly recommend this little gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Splashed out for our anniversary, wonderful stay, luxurious hotel
5 out of 5
by Leigh

Magnificent!

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Extraordinary!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really lovely hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
We stay here as often as we can we love this place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for overnight stay.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very nice but bathroom extremely small. Breakfast cooked to order very enjoyable. Dinner in there restaurant was great food outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wickford, Essex

Quick visit to Bournemouth on spur of moment

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Old style
Cons: Unable to say as only stated one night
Location: Plenty going on in Bournemouth
Very comfortable and would come again ......................................................................................................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely character house with comfortable bedroom .

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Beach area within walking distance. Restaurants also around, 10-15 minutes to get a larger selection.
Convenient street with parking. Historical house, well adapted, looking tidy and clean. Receptionists quite attentive and efficient. Room clean and comfortable. Bathroom very tiny but shower adequate. Our room had courtyard view which was pleasant. The bed was comfortable with nice pillows. As in most hotels, I had to remove duvet. They are too hot and unnecessary. Water pressure was good ant toiletries ok. The breakfast was better than expected, as a cooked order was taken. It was walking distance to main beach area. Main negative is narrow stairs up to bedrooms, so need to be prepared with luggage. Otherwise , I would be happy to go there again.