Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Nice hotel overlooking Bournemouth beach

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Overlooking beach
Cons: The lifts were a bit scary but that was it.
Location: Great location nice and close to all amenities.
Enjoyable stay at Marsham Hotel Bournemouth. Great sea view and close to all amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful hotel, very close to the sea

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Friendly staffs, generally clean, room was very spacious with amazing view of the sea and a good size swimming pool.
Location: Walks to the sea, enjoy activities in the sea like beach ball, volleyball, live bands, good eateries etc
Had an amazing experience. Hotel was lovely, easy access to the sea and town centres. Great place packed with activities, filled with good shops and nice eatery. Can't wait to go again.st
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Old and tired.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
This place needs a serous make over. Furniture is ancient. Windows open only a crack and no airconditioner so very stuffy. Breakfast is over by 9.30 so forget about sleeping in on holiday. Lifts were tiny. Corridors had an old stale smell about them. Check in staff were lovely, as were the bar staff. No fault of theirs the place is falling apart!! Couldn't wait to check out though and will never return...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Heated outdoor pool and location. Good bar snacks and drinks.
Cons: decoration in our room. Tiles were cracked, peeling paint. Felt crowded as there was one inch between the double bed and the singles at the side.
Location: Very good location to the beach and town centre. Shops and restaurants.
A good hotel, some of the decor needs to be improved in the room. The bath was peeling at the bottom. Not a lot of room between the beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ruislip

Great sea view

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Our bedroom with sea view and excellent bedrooms. Also large free carpark
Cons: No
Location: A good quiet location, but within easy walking distance of the pier and beach
Just back from a two night break at this pleasant hotel. We had a large bedroom with an excellent sea view, although small but adequate bathroom. The outside pool was excellent and ideal for families. Our breakfasts were very good and plentiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The standard of the hotel doesn't match the price. Blocked drains, extremely poor material standard of the bathroom etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Lovely hotel nice location near to beach and shops staff very welcoming polite and helpful. Although it's an old building the rooms and facilities are modern but still keeping the character of days gone by for instance the original wooden staircase. Would definitely book to stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed considering the price!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The main reception for the hotel is quite nice and clean. Staff took a little while to notice us waiting to check in which I felt was a bit rude. The room felt rather outdated apart from the bathroom, plus side is that it is a spacious room, beds are unbelievably uncomfortable (room 120) overall I was hugely disappointed with the hotel and won't be recommending this to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Close to the beach and shops, rooms were spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel with character

Posted Jul 9, 2017
My wife and I only stayed one night,but we arrived early,about 9am and the staff were very accommodating. They let me use the hotel car park.even though you can't check in until 2pm. It was a hot day, so the outdoor pool, (which is heated) was very appealing.The room was comfy with a great view of the seafront.And the breakfast buffet was very nice.I will definitely use this hotel again.