Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay clean room little small twin room but great for location and perfit for over night stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is what it is...

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Rather not...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

All we needed for a night away!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: This room was perfect for our needs, only being used before and after a gig. Amazingly clean for the age of what the rooms looked like and friendly welcoming staff too!
Cons: My only complaint would be waking up too hot because of it being a mild October night and the heating being on full everywhere else in the hotel. But that is more personal and maybe I should have left the window open before we went to sleep.
Location: Location was excellent, round the corner from the BIC and only 30 min walk to the train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Dear Zoe, Many thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry if the room was too hot, with the heating on. Its difficult when some guests are cold. Each room is fitted with thermostats, so that you can regulate your room temperature. If I omitted to explain this to you, then that is my fault and I do apologise. I hope that this will not deter you from returning to us, in the future. Best regards Vicki.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Woodham Ferrers, Essex

Recommended For Short Breaks

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Located a short walk from the local shopping area and seafront/promenade. Ideally suited if you enjoy walking as nearby towns can be reached easily.
The Newbury is a very clean and comfortable Hotel with excellent customer service where nothing was too much trouble.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Hi Rich, Many thanks for your glowing review! I can assure you that nothing was too much trouble, we enjoy our seeing our guests enjoying themselves! Hope to see you again. You can be assured of a warm welcome. Best regards Vicki.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient location but dissapointed

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived late at the hotel and had a bit of a mare in the car park as another driver was stuck in there by accidentally turning into the car park. One of the hotel owners came out and started arguing with the woman which made us feel really uncomfortable as it was clearly an accident. We then got given a room that was next to reception so could hear everything and felt like we could be heard and it also had no shower, only a bath. This was no ideal for us but we were tired and hungry. The girl on reception was chatty and nice but overall we felt a bit disappointed and on edge during our stay. We were pleased with the tea making facilities however we then realised you had to pay for more once you used the first days worth of milk etc. The location was convienent as 5 min walk from sea and 10 mins from town centre/resturants. The car park for hotel is handy but rather tight so do be aware of this if you have a large car as well the steep slope down if you have a lowered car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry if you felt "uncomfortable", but things are not always as they seem. I have had dealings with this woman who "accidentally " found herself in the Newbury car park! You have to go out of your way to get into the car park. She has come and "dumped" her car with us before and thinks she can get away with taking our guests car parking spaces. As you have said, you arrived late and because of this selfish woman actions, we spent half an hour trying to get things sorted out! Also, If I had not caught her, you would have had no parking space! I am sorry if you would have preferred your en-suite, with a shower, however, we did say that a shower was available if you required one! Which ever room you are occupying, it is inevitable that you will sometimes hear other guests, this is inevitable. However we do not take Stage, Hen or Group bookings, so there are no rowdy guests to disturb you in the middle of the night and any noise is kept to a minimum. The tea and coffee facilities are for our guests comfort. We have tried our best, to keep the room tariffs as low as possible. With this in mind, we have factored an initial free supply of tea/coffee/ biscuits etc into our costings. This is to give our guests a warm welcome and to give them time to arrange supplies for them selves, if required. Other than the points that I have clarified, you presumably found the room and high standards of cleanliness to your satisfaction, as you have not made any adverse observations. As you mentioned, the location is ideal for the many amenities that Bournemouth has to offer. Best regards Vicki. Newbury Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy stay

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great guest house in a good location for Bournemouth sea front, shops and bars
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your glowing review. It was lovely to meet you and hope you will be able to return in the near future. Best Regards Vicki Newbury Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Clean and great value for money.

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were only there a couple of nights and were returning to Bournemouth. We were made to feel very welcome on arrival and had everything we needed for our short stay. The hotel is within easy access to the town centre, but, thankfully, very quiet at night. The staff are very friendly and, overall, our stay was great value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your kind review. We do try our best, to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable. Hope to see you again soon! Best regards Vicki Newbury Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a relaxing stay

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, fascinating decor, room clean and comfortable. Recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. Glad you liked the decor. The Newbury was originally a Victorian house (for the well-to-do!). We have tried to keep as much of the character and atmosphere of the building, without compromising on our guests comfort. In the guest lounge, which still has all of the Victorian features, we have displayed many of the every day things that people of that period would have been surrounded with and used in their everyday lives. We think that it is interesting for our guests and takes you back in time, to a previous age. Best regards Vicki. Newbury Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick

It was really close to beach and restaurants. The

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff easy to out every places
Cons: The car parking ( we went to two cars but only could get the parking but we sort it out finally )
Location: No so much becausemost of the time it was raining.We enjoyed the view the tropical garden , had meal and one time swem into the sea.
The manager was very friendly and helpful and other staff as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, Many thanks for your review. We are sorry that you could only park one car at the Newbury car park, but as I explained, we only have enough room for one space, per booking. Glad yo found us welcoming and pleasant, we want our guests to feel welcome and relaxed. Sorry about the rain, not much I could do about that, but you still found plenty of things to do! Lovely to meet you and hope to be able to welcome you to the Newbury in the future. Best regards Vicki Newbury Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle under lyme

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Loved our stay very close to beach and walking distance to town
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your kind review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Newbury and it was a pleasure to meet you both. We do hope you will be able to return soon. Best regards Vicki. Newbury Hotel.