Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pleasant stay, clean room, well located for town & beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canterbury

A good hotel within easy reach of the town

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds and clean rooms
Cons: For the money it met my requirements.
Location: Close to the town and restaurants
We had a good stay at the hotel. It did provide value for money - with a clean room and very comfortable beds. There was plenty of parking space and the internet was quick. We didn't have the breakfast as we were visiting people. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Excellent location and great service

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Excellent location close to town. Room was clean tidy and well serviced. Great breakfast and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Clean, friendly hotel. Basic standard of rooms but the location is good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet business oriented hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Great hotel & staff. Everything was clean and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wiltshire uk

Nice hotel good value

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Staff very helpful hotel clean very nice breakfast happy with overall experience will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Location: You have to visit the pier and there are also nice gardens next to the pavilion, plus a stream running through. Plus an aviary and small market area.
The hotel is nice and the staff are friendly. Our room was very spacious and clean. Not too far to walk to the seafront and pier, although it does help if you are reasonably fit as there's a bit of a climb back up to the hotel from there. There are also many shops and eateries very close at hand - moreso in the opposite direction to the seafront. There is adequate onsite parking available for guests, mainly underneath the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean, basic, comfortable, not far from the beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
As it says on the tin, for a 3 star I was impressed with the cleanliness and large double room. I wouldn't say quite no frills but not luxury either; middle of the road and very comfortable. Wooden floors in a hotel was a first but did not bother us as we were coming in off the beach, which meant easier to clean up the sand. No bathtub but loved the walk-in shower, which once again is perfect for coming in from the beach and washing down. The restaurant and food was the most disappointing factor, and we would advise to steer clear. However, there's plenty of options close by - so no need to ensure it. We recommend the Noodle Bar highly. Staff generally were polite and friendly, although I think what seemed moody was just staff fed up of dealing with some troublesome guests on a stag do or something. Would stay here again, but just as a base more than anything. Recommend either for work or beach stay - if you want a luxury getaway hotel, go somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Very nice place

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Everything was good
Cons: No shower chair for someone who is disabled
Location: Lots to do in Bournemouth
Very close to the sea front nice hotel only down side was that my husband is in a wheel chair the shower would have been great for him but you do not have shower stools or chairs .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice hotel, clearly recently refurbished. Convenient location and free parking means we were able to just park up and walk everywhere during our stay. Breakfast was good too.