Ratings based on 839 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Let down by breakfast

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Nice clean quiet room. Bathroom OK, not fan of walk in showers. Breakfast almost not tolerable. Extremely few items, most of them not fresh but in packages. Worse than last January.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

It is close to town and the beach, as well as bars

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Everything was fine apart from the Food and its price....I saw 2 tables whilst was there, leave their food and walk off.
Cons: Get a better Chef or change the menu or certainly look at the quality of the food you are serving and ITS price.
Location: Many, Many Bars and Restaurants within walking distance as well as some beautiful shops.
Everything about this Hotel is as indicated on the packet.... Its ONLY let down is the food, which is Over Priced and of poor quality....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

New staff are a massive improvement.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
New staff are a massive improvement. Really nice and helpful. Bar is hugely overpriced - I ordered a lime and soda and it somehow came to £4.55!?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pleasant stay, clean room, well located for town & beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canterbury

A good hotel within easy reach of the town

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds and clean rooms
Cons: For the money it met my requirements.
Location: Close to the town and restaurants
We had a good stay at the hotel. It did provide value for money - with a clean room and very comfortable beds. There was plenty of parking space and the internet was quick. We didn't have the breakfast as we were visiting people. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Excellent location and great service

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Excellent location close to town. Room was clean tidy and well serviced. Great breakfast and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Clean, friendly hotel. Basic standard of rooms but the location is good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet business oriented hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Great hotel & staff. Everything was clean and efficient.
4 out of 5
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wiltshire uk

Nice hotel good value

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Staff very helpful hotel clean very nice breakfast happy with overall experience will stay again